Member ID 1926823

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Benita

City/State München/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Benita?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey :)
I'm Benita, 19 years old and finished school a year ago.
Last year I did a BFD in a youth center and worked with children.
I am currently working in a corona test company.
Next year I want to study psychology and I will start preparing for it from next summer.
Before I start studying, my big wish is to go to Italy, to get to know the culture and people and to learn a new language on the side.
I've always been a family person and that's why it was clear to me that an AuPair position was just right for me. I've always dealt with younger children, whether they were siblings of friends I looked after and entertained, or the younger ones at school we played with.
There was a tutor at the grammar school and, together with friends, looked after one of the younger classes for two years and planned and undertook activities.
During high school I was also a tutor and helped two students improve in school subjects and supported them with problems at school.
More ⇩

Experience

Hey,
I am Benita, 19 years old and last year I graduated school in germany.
In my free time i like to spend time with my family and friends. I enjoy doing sports,like tennis and running, but basically everything where I can use my energie and clear my head. When I want to come down and relax I like reading and baking. I also really enjoy music, both listening and playing.
The first half of this year, I did a Voluntary social year at a youth centre in Munich, where Iworked with kids and teenagers. My job was to look after them, support them at their school work, help them with questions about there job. Also, they came to my with personal problems and topics. I talked with them and always tried to support them in every possible way. We also organised some events together with the kids and gave them a opportunity to be creative and even perform on a stage.
At the moment I am working at a Corona Test Centre.
Next year I want to study Psychology and will prepare for it from early summer on.
My big wish before my study is to be abroad in Italy, learning about the culture and people there (and learning a new language on the way). I always loved Italy and the spirit there. Since I can remember I always was a family person, so the only logical thing for my is being a Au Pair. My whole life I was around other younger kids. My first years I lived in a apartment with a big courtyard where all the kids played together. As I was one of the elderly kids, it was our job to entertain and look after the younger ones. And when the parents from one of my friends wanted to go out we were the first one to provide our babysitting skills.
In school and after school care it was exactly the same, we always found ourselves with younger people to play and look after.
When I came to the Gymnasium, i started tutoring and help other students with their studies and homework and did my best to prepare them for exams.
I also took care of two younger classes, which means organising activities, looking after them and help them with personal and school problems.
I would love to find a nice family and become part of the italy life. I am looking forward to look after the kids, help them with homework, playing with them, do outdoor and indoor activities, going on little adventures with them and maybe even teaching them a bit german :)
I also would love nice family evenings with cooking and playing games.

Thank you for reading my letter and spending time on getting to know me better!
Yours sincerely Benita
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Corona Testerin

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  ja

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.