Member ID 1555745

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Vanessa

City/State Münsing/ Bayern

Country Germany

Start May 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hyvää päivää,

I am Vanessa from Germany and I would like to go to Finland as an Au Pair. I hope that this letter will give you enough information about me, to decide if I am the right person for you.
I am 19 years old (been born at the 29. June in 2000) and attend the 11. grade of the vocational training school and will leave it next spring. I live in a small but beautiful village Degerndorf in the south of Germany, together with my parents (Peter 56, Regina 47), my grandparents (Peter 70, Waltraut 69) and my three younger siblings (Peter 10, Katharina 12, Angelika 18). As you can see we are a big family. But I like it like that. I have a very good connection to my younger siblings. I took care of them when they were younger and we all have music as the same hobby and passion. I play the piano, the guitar and the b clarinet. I learned most it by myself.
I also spent my spare time with sports, like soccer or cycling. Sometimes I also enjoy a good book. With my friends I often went to live music clubs or concerts.
We live next to the mountains. That makes it easy to go hiking or to enjoy nature.
I decided to go to a foreign country after 13 years of school, because I would like robuste a change in my life for a while, after long time of studying. By going for one year to another country as an Au Pair, I see my chance to make some live experience and to learn something about the Finnisch culture. I would love to be part of your family and to become a big sister again.

Thank you for reading and I am definitely looking forward to hear from you.

Ps: more information about me when you scroll down ;)
More ⇩

Experience

I took care of my younger siblings and sometimes also of our neighbors children.
I did some internships at kindergarden when I was at Highschool and was sometimes also Part of the Summer childcare club from my school. There we took care of 20 children at the age of 6-14 in a Group of 4 supervisors.
I also was a soccer trainer for some weeks for the soccer team from my little brother. Unfortunately the real trainer come back and I have to give up my new team.

(I don’t know if this is a plus point but my sister and my cousins are working at childcare :) )
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Office Clerk

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Fußball, Boxing, Cycling, ...

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.