Member ID 1863259

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Irene

City/State Macherio/ Lombardia

Country Italy

Start Mar 2022 - Apr 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Irene?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile visited by 27 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family, my name is Irene, I am 24 years old and I live in Italy, I am a very empathetic, sensitive, sweet person and I like to joke. I like sports like going to the gym, skiing and walking outdoors. I also love the sea and the mountains very much. I come from a province although I would prefer to live in the city because there is more infrastructure and fun environments. I have a good relationship with my parents and siblings, but I am particularly attached to my mother because we have a similar character and we like to laugh and joke. I am currently studying psychology at university, I will interrupt it for the time I am away from home. For me, children represent joy, power, fun and that's why I like spending time with them and I like being with them because they are able to convey this positivity. I graduated from the socio-health technical institute and through this I had the opportunity to get in touch with the boys in the internship experience. I want to create a relationship of mutual respect that is not just for the time I will live with them, but that will last a lifetime. I expect to find a family with common hobbies to share them together. I would like to pass on my values ​​to my host family to make people understand who I am. I would like to know their traditions and immerse myself completely in their culture. The fact of having to live in a host family excites me a lot because I will come into contact with a culture different from mine and this will lead me to get involved and grow on a personal level. During my experiences with children I have learned many things, such as being more creative. For this I think it will be a fantastic experience and I am looking forward to meeting my future host family. I can not wait to meet you.
Irene
More ⇩

Experience

I had no experience as an au pair, last year I found a family through an au pair agency. I was almost ready to leave, I had a passport, I had applied for an international driving license etc ... but I was denied a visa due to the pandemic and I was unable to leave. It is an experience that I have always wanted to do because I really like children and I really like the idea of ​​being able to live and be in contact with people belonging to a different culture from mine for an extended period of time. I would like to find a family that allows me to experience a real cultural exchange, they pass on the traditions of their culture to me and I intrude a bit of Italian culture into their daily life. I would like to become an au pair also to learn and improve my English and reach an advanced level. Although I have not been able to become an au pair until now, I have still had babysitting experiences.

My personality: I'm a sweet and sociable girl. I like spending time surrounded by my family and my friends, also because I'm very outgoing and she makes other people smile very easily. I may be a little shy when getting to know someone new, but it takes I very little to let loose and feel comfortable. I'm also very sportive and active. I like to travel, visit new places and learn new things. When I have time off from study, I like to read books, listening to music, dancing and going to the movies. I also prefers spending time outside in the nature and go for long walks. I'm very passionate about kids.
Family life: My family is made up of five people: me, my twin brother Alberto, my older brother Riccardo, is 28, my mother Enrica, she is 54, and my grandmother 86. My parents are separated. The person I'm most attached to is my mom, I love spending time with her and joking about everything. I also have a good relationship with my two brothers, although a few quarrels happen sometimes. With my family I love going to the beach and skiing.I also like to hang out with friends. Go for walks and trips to the mountains or to the lake.
I finished a secondary school in socio-health technician. To be able to work with children and the elderly. I graduated in 2018. And in February 2021 I decided to broaden my curriculum and my knowledge by starting university, and, as I mentioned earlier, I do psychology. I'm in the first year and I'm going to do five.
In my free time: I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. My favourite season is summer. Because it offers the opportunity to take more trips out of town and go to the sea or the lake, get a tan. But even the winter I don't mind above all I like to go to the mountains and ski with my family or friends.
Childcare:
I'm very passionate about kids. I love that they easily make everyone happy and serene and also the fact that they are very sweet. I believe that I have a sweet personality too, so I bond easily with children and I get very affectionate to them. I worked as a babysitter with a kid that was 5 years old at the time and I did an internship in a nursery working as a teacher. When I'm taking care of kids I like to spend a lot of time outside, going to the park or to the playground, taking the kids for a walk or playing any kind of sport or game in the backyard. I also like cuddling watching movies together and I would like to have a sort of movie night with my host kids. I'm very easygoing and funny and I like to make kids laugh and smile organizing dance parties or playing any role game. I hope I will find a great host family who I will keep in contact with even after my au pair experience will be over and, above all, I look forward to connect with my host kids in such a special way and to be able to keep talking and visiting them in the future.
My language skills: I have a basic level of English. Precisely level B1, in fact with this experience I am sure that I will improve a lot. I had already found a host family last year in the United States but due to the covid I was unable to obtain a visa and consequently I did not have the opportunity to leave. They were really understanding even though I was difficulty to speak English, they were really very kind and helpful with me. And they made a good impression on me. I hope to find a similar host family. Understandable, kind and respectful. For me, respect is the basis of everything. My mother tongue is Italian and I have a basic knowledge of English.
My motivation:
I'm currently studing Psychology. I would like to become an au pair because I believe this experience is exactly what I was looking for. I want to improve my English, to make a change in my life, to learn about new cultures and lifestyles, to become more independent and mature and to be able to make my resume look more appealing in order to find a better job when she will come back to Italy. Above all, I love kids, I have a lot of experience in childcare and I have always wanted to be able to work with them, so I'm really enthusiast about the au pair program. I'm very excited about becoming an au pair. I'm really focused on the right things while looking for a host family, such as the host parents’ and host kids’ personalities instead of the location of the family. I've never had too many opportunities to travel the world, so I'm really looking forward to be able to live an other part of the world, while getting to know a new culture and sharing special memories with what will become my second family.
Other informations:
I prefer to take care of children of this age
2-5 years, 6-9 years

Maximum number of children
3
Willing to take care of children with special needs: no
Ok with family which include:
Couple man / woman, Couple woman / woman, Couple man / man, Single mother

Host family pets
Animals I can live with
Small pets, cats, dogs

Dietary needs:
I don't have a special diet
Driving skills:
License since: May 2018 In operation since: May 2018 License and driving on a daily basis Transmission: automatic and standard change Conditions: rain, highways, city, with infants, with children

Religion:
Catholic
I don't particularly like cooking but I'm willing to do it. I am available to help a little bit with the housework.
I hope to be able to obtain a visa for the country where I am going to stay and therefore have the opportunity to leave.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Malta, Czech Republic & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2022

Latest starting date Apr 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.