Member ID 1557345

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Yan

City/State Madrid/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B2), Spanish (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Yan, I am 18 years old and I currently live in Madrid, Spain with my sister Alina. I have been living all this year in England as I am now finishing my first year in university, in Northumbria University (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK), but had to get back beacuse of the quarantine. I am studying the subject of Computer Science, something I love and far from my sports side and passion for football I could say I am bit geek for computers. For me, going abroad to study has been one of the most important decisions in my life. Leaving home was hard, being far from my family and people I love was not easy for me. But I love travelling and discovering new places, which is why I decided to become an Au Pair. I see it as an opportunity to learn about other cultures, grow and develop myself personally, while being in other places doing something I truly love.

Personally I find kids fascinating and really funny. I believe that when you are with kids no matter how smart you are, you can always learn something from them, I always get surprised on how many things they get to understand of the world. As well, another key fact about my relationship with kids is that they are so much fun for me. I could say that I am a person of easy laugh that can be laughing by any small thing, which back in high school didn't help me that much as teachers appeared not to like this. But what makes kids special for me is that they are so imaginative and always come up with something new and funny!

The idea of becoming an Au Pair came from my sister Alina that had the Au Pair experience too. She spent one month during summer in Nantes, France with two girls aged 4 and 6. She told me about her experience and how she got to visit lots of places, made a great relationship with the parents and especially with the two girls. She told me how the girls began to love her and how rewarding it was. She saw that Mirosha (my niece) was always having such great moments with me and recommended this experience to me, which I think it can be awesome too!

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me!
I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Yan
More ⇩

Experience

I have a lot of experience taking care of children.
It started with Mirosha since she was a little baby until now that she's 5 years old.
Last summer I went to Finland as an Au Pair to a beautiful family. There were three kids in the family, one boy aged 8 and two girls aged 5 and 3. I spent around three moths with them and I can say it was one of the best experiences of my life! From day one the familiy received me very great and warmly, I am really grateful to them for being so kind with me, we even keep our relationship by sending emails to update each other on our lives!
My experience with the kids was vey great and we learnt a lot from each other, at the end was a bit sad to say goodbye but I know that in a future I will see them again and that makes me happy!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Science / IT

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Football, Swimming

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.