Member ID 1715660

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Ityoko Bárbara

City/State Madrid/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Feb 2021 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hi.
My name is Bárbara Morgades, and I am Spanish. Specifically from the Madrid neighborhood of Carabanchel. I am 37 years old, I am a senior technician in audiovisual production and shows and a professional in the field. I do not have children because I have not had the opportunity but I love children. Watching them grow makes me grow. I am not prejudiced or unfriendly, in fact I am empathetic with everyone, but particularly with children, they awaken in me a special sensitivity. Despite appearing serious at first due to my rigid impression and almost military discipline, I have a great sense of humor and I can get to play with them on the floor if necessary, hehe.

I am imaginative, curious, kind, educated, empathetic, I treat adults and children and adolescents with delicacy, always from a mature and common sense position.

In my personal life, I am orderly, disciplined, I do my best and I always achieve what I set out to do. I have ambition but I have not lost nor am I going to lose, my values ​​(rectitude, humility, love of neighbor, respect, loyalty, honesty and honesty), they conform me.

I have more than 25 years of work experience, mostly related to the entertainment world, both as an artist and an audiovisual technician. I have also worked in the service and customer service sector, culminating my intention as Coordinator in a multinational of the team of receptionists, hostesses and office assistant, in a multinational with more than 500 employees in two offices in the financial center of Madrid.

I like to read books on philosophy and essays. My favorite authors are: Ortega y Gasset, Erich Fromm, Nietzche, Sigmund Freud. I am also passionate about poetry: Gustavo Adolfo Becquer makes me fall in love.

I love Spain. It is my country. I was born and raised and lived here most of my life (except for the learning trips) and I am passionate about everything that makes it grow.

I like to know the world. I have been to many capitals: New York, Miami, Munich, London, Malabo, Paris ... and all countries have inspired me to be a better person. Grow learning and admiring the good things of each country.

I was in London for a year and two months and in that time, I interacted with so many English people that today I still maintain perfect English. There I had the opportunity to care for several children (adolescents and minors).

I am cheerful and fun when I can be and disciplined when I must. I am polite and respectful.

I believe that children are the soul of the future and their innocence the engine. Any act that takes advantage of and belittles their innocence, I judge it as a ruthless and unjustifiable act and that is why always after a respectful approach, I try to get them to know me (although I am transparent) and empathize with their true interests, to motivate them and not restrict them. . Which I think society does to them very often. not taking into account your desires.

I love to talk, know and learn. I also love music. I compose and sing.

At work I am responsible, serious and assertive. Also resilient.

Personal life is differentiated from work life and I really want to be around children.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
During my stay in London,

Although I went without official means a priori, I acquired an 'unofficial' job as a babysitter.
She looked after and watched over a teenager while her parents were not at home and gave Spanish classes to her 5-year-old younger sister.

The girl's Spanish classes were very successful. She learned a lot. The adolescent, he acquired after knowing me a responsible and disciplined attitude, without the need for me to emphasize my approach. Simply showing the example that the a posteriori took.

I am a large family and I have many little brothers for years.

Although they have already grown up, I have always accompanied them to school, supported with their classes, with their hobbies and giving them the moral support they have needed from an adult who wants to know them and that they become what they want to become, when they are ready.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Fútbol, boleiball, badmington, tenis, frontón

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.