Member ID 1748519

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Sofía

City/State Madrid/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Sofía?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile visited by 28 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! I'm an 18 year old (19 in May) Spanish university student who would love to be an au-pair during the summer.
My mother language is Spanish but I will be writing this in english so hopefully it is easier to understand for more people. Currently, I am studying my first year of University in the degree of Biology, that's why it would be ideal for me to be an au-pair during the summer (2021), as my second year will start again in September.
When I was younger I had various au-pairs during the summer: from Canada, Ireland and the Netherlands. My sister, her and I would become very good friends during those three months: we would do activities such as painting, learning new instruments, go for walks in the countryside, take photoshoots, etc. We all had lots of fun and kept in touch for a very long time. Now that I am older, I would like to experience it the other way around, hopefully, being the au-pair.
Regarding my previous experience with children, I have been a french teacher to a 12-year-old boy and current I babysit a 9-year-old, and we are great friends. I usually have a very good relationship with the kids, boys as well as girls; this is why I think being an au-pair could be a great option.
About my hobbies, I enjoy doing all sorts of things, so I think I could match with various different personalities. I love reading and painting, as well as doing art and crafts but I also really like spending my time hiking, going to the countryside, climbing and doing some more sporty stuff. I have a lifeguarding license so I am also a pretty good swimmer and I also like biking and running. I am currently getting my driver's license right now, so I hope I will have it for the summer.
I know how to speak fluently English and Spanish, but I also have a pretty good level of French. My german knowledge is very little, but it is still something.
I have travelled abroad before by myself to new families various times before, which is always beneficial especially for the period of adaptation. I learnt french by doing an exchange with a girl my age, and stayed for four months with a great family: during that time we all became very good friends. I did a similar thing for a longer period of time in Canada. I stayed for 9 months with a 6-member family and had lots of fun with them.
Usually, I am pretty social. I don't have difficulties getting to know new people or making new friends. Of course at the beginning, especially if one doesn't know the language, it can be hard; but I know what to expect given that I have been through it before.
The only thing some people could find an inconvenience is the fact that I am a vegetarian, so I don't eat any meat or fish. However, I don't think this is very important, there are always ways to make it work and I have been eating like this for years and never had any problems.
In conclusion, I think I could be a good fit with various types of families and I would love for you to contact me so we can talk! I'm really hoping to get to live this experience.
Sofía
More ⇩

Experience

As I have mentioned in the letter, I enjoy traveling and meeting new people. I have been abroad previous times before, staying with families, and it has always been a great experience. I love getting to live new situations I have never encountered, and being an au-pair is one of them.
I also think it would be a good fit, as I usually have good relationships with children: from the kids I have taught languages to, to my own cousins and younger family members.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 16 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  I have the lifeguarding license, therefore I know how to swim quite well. I was a runner who competed for 10 years of my life, stopped two years ago because of my studies. My workouts now consist of biking and the gym. I really enjoy sports, I love c

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems I have allergies to some flowers but they aren't concerning allergies, just a little bit of sneezing.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.