Member ID 1780418

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Virginia

City/State Madrid/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Apr 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Virginia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family! My name is Virginia, I am Spanish and I am 23 years old. I have studied Law and Business administration and management at a Catholic University.

During all my life I have lived in a village in the mountains of Avila until I was 14 years old when I moved to Madrid with my family. Having lived many years in the mountains, the passion I have for the countryside is enormous. I love hiking in the mountains, going to the river, spending time with my horses and cows and camping surrounded by my family and friends.

I am a very cheerful, fun, educated, outgoing, sociable and loving person. In my free time, I like to enjoy with my family and friends traveling or enjoying every corner of Madrid or my town. Another thing that makes me extremely happy is helping people, so many weekends I am a volunteer in an association. My job is to go to supermarkets and ask for food for the needy. With the food that people give us, we distribute it to homes, churches and associations.

During my studies, apart from trying hard to get good grades and working in a law firm, I have been very attached to my University, since I have worked helping international exchange students to make their stay in Madrid as fun and enriching as possible, I have been an active member of a European law association organizing activities for the students of the University, being also the delegate of the whole University. I am a person who adapts to every situation and I like to make every place my home, enjoying every moment as much as possible.

My father has been a bank manager, but now he is retired. He is a very enterprising and adventurous person. He is also a cattle farmer, hence my passion for animals.

My mother founded her own school when she was 21 years old here in Madrid, so teaching is something I have always felt very close to me. I love children and that is why I have worked in a kindergarten, I have taken care of children on weekends and I have taught students at the University.

My sister is 26 years old. She is a pharmacist and biotechnologist and works as a product manager in an American biopharmaceutical company. She is a very similar person to me and we have a very close relationship.

I am very close to my family and very grateful for the values that my parents have given me since I was a child, such as the importance of the union and the respect that must exist between people.

Besides having moved once from the country to the city, I have also lived in Brighton (England) and Florence (Italy) during my university years.

I would like to be an au pair because my biggest dream now is to improve my English and if I can also take care of children it seems like the perfect combination.

I could be an au pair from the 5th of April.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I hope to see you and meet you soon!

Thank you very much

Best regards,

Virginia
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Italian: Elementary (A2)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.