Member ID 2526670

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name María Luisa

City/State Madrid/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact María Luisa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hey! My name is Maria. Im 19 years old and I'm from Vigo, a coastal city in the north of Spain.
I am currently studying in Madrid, where I spend most of my time. I love traveling and discovering places while meeting people and learning new languages in my free time.
My mother language is Spanish, but I have been studying English since I was 4 so I speak it fluently. I have also started learning French this year, and I would like to take up at least one more language.
I consider myself peaceful, patient, talkative and I love spending my time around kids. I like to think that I can learn just as much from them as they can learn from me.
I am currently trying to spend my youth doing meaningful things for my development as a person, and I think this would be a great opportunity. I hope you like my profile, and if you have any further questions don't hesitate to ask!:)
More ⇩

Experience

I have no experience as an au pair, but I have experience with kids. I have taken care of my younger relatives numerous times.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Yoga, Pilates, Spinning

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy, USA & South Africa

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself peaceful, hard working, talkative and friendly. I adapt to any environment easily. In my free time I like to hang out with my friends and go for a walk, to the cinema, out for dinner or any other activity. I also like reading and watching movies. I love reading about art and going to museums. I also like going to the gym and working out just for fun, I specially enjoy pilates and yoga. I plan on continuing my studies at university after this experience.