Member ID 1626064

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Adrienne Erika

City/State Meisenheim/ Rhineland-Palatinate

Country Germany

Start Apr 2021 - May 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Filipino (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Adrienne Erika?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I am already very excited about getting to know you. But, first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Adrienne Erika , 23 years old from the Philippines. I took Bachelor of Science in Biology in the University of the Philippines Baguio which is 788 km. away from home. I took my A1 exam last January 15, 2021 and I do have my A1 certificate already. I became independent at such a young age but I’m glad that I did because it molded me to become who I am now. I am also very much grateful for my parents because of their support and never ending love. Even though they are hesitant to let me go, they still taught me how to fly. I am currently living in Makati City for work as an Executive Supervisor in an insurance brokers company. Aside from being an Executive Assistant to the CEO, I am also an Account Executive for Pacific Cross in our company which means that part of my work includes supervising and handling the medical insurance of the CEO’s family as well as some of the VIP clients here in the Philippines. I enjoy and I’m grateful for the job that I have right now. I learned so much from it and it taught me to have a good relationship not just to my coworkers but most especially to our clients.

Before I went to college, I took care of my younger siblings especially my youngest sister who was born in 2010. I was 14 years old during that time and my parents already taught me how to carry a newborn child especially that my mom underwent C-section and she cannot carry my sister that often. I was also taught how to change clothes, change diapers, prepare the formula milk and wash the dirty clothes. As the oldest, I was tasked to do all these and I’m grateful that they allowed me to do it because I’ve learned so much from it. I helped my mom for three years in taking care of my youngest sibling before I moved to Baguio for college. Aside from my hands on experience with my siblings, I also took a part time job in babysitting my younger cousins in exchange for my school allowance. I always spent my weekends at my grandparent’s house to take care of my cousins and teach them their home works and school projects. I became very close not just with my siblings but also to my cousins and I cherish the time I have spent with them. Now, some of my cousins and friends already have their own children and I’m so lucky that I get to spend time with them. My older cousin recently had a daughter, Marga (4 months), and I’m so happy that I get to visit her every weekend and help my cousin take care of her. My best friends also have their own kids, Nami (4) and Mateo (1), whom I get to spend time with every now and then. I enjoy playing with them, helping them eat, teaching them how to count and do coloring activities with them. My love for kids made me want to become an au pair.

I truly enjoyed being around kids which is what drew me into becoming an au pair. I believe that my experience in taking care of my siblings will make me the best fit for this program. If chosen, I will do my best in making sure that I have a great relationship with your children and family.

I hope we can develop a good relationship, working and living together as a family. I would be very happy to
experience an eventful year with you and your kids. I am looking forward to talking to you.

Yours sincerely,
Adrienne Erika
More ⇩

Experience

To be an au pair has been a dream of mine for several years now. First, this would be a great chance to spend an entire year taking care of children. I am the oldest in our family and growing up, I was already exposed to babies and toddlers since my cousins are younger than me. I enjoy the company of children because of their positive energy that lifts other people’s emotions. Second, to experience other people’s culture. We also have differences in culture and traditions here in the Philippines and I’m glad that I was able to experience it when I went to university. Since I studied far away from home, I was exposed to the culture in the northern part of our country. This is what fueled the dream of mine to experience the culture abroad. Third, being an au pair is also a great way to learn a new language. My first language is Bicol which is a language spoken by people in the Bicol region. I was also taught Filipino which is our country’s national language and English since it’s the medium of instruction in schools and universities. I also started studying German when the quarantine started with the help of learning apps and Youtube videos. Learning a new language will be a great experience not just to communicate with my future host family but most especially to have a deeper relationship with them. I believe communication is one of the main ingredients for a harmonious relationship and that is what I’m after for. Lastly, I want to go out of my comfort zone and know myself even more. I want to meet people from different parts of the world and learn from them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 24 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  Badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems N/A

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.