Au Pair ID 1386104

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Mhea Anne

City/State Malaybalay City,Bukidnon/Philippines

Country Philippines

Start Mar 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English

Last action 14 Hours Ago

0

1

New

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

Hello, My name is Mhea but you can call me boom. I'm 30 years old from Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Philippines. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Public Administration in Local Governance and Certificate in Teaching Profession. I've been working overseas for 4 years now as an EFL Pre-School Teacher in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I am a single parent, family oriented and love working with kids.
My co-teachers would describe me very active and crazy ( in a fun good way) around kids. Although I have an experience working with special kids I don't think I really have the right skills to handle nor address their needs. i have attended several trainings in Early Childhood Development.
I love music, outdoor activities, history and poetries. In my spare time, I usually go wall climbing, badminton, boxing, reading and writing poetries, watching documentaries.
I can work under pressure and always willing to learn new things. Flexible, Trustworthy and adaptable.
May I find a family who I can have fun with, I can learn with, will treat me fairly and who'll help me grow as a person. Looking forward to meeting you!

Thanks for taking the time reading my letter and if you have questions please feel free to message me.


Sincerely,
Boom
More ⇩

Experience

I am a single mother of a 10 year old girl and I took care of her for 6 years before I landed a job overseas as Pre-School Teacher. Base on my experience with kids, am very active/bubbly. I love singing songs and reading story books. I'm very particular with activities as I want kids to learn the fun way but also develop their critical thinking (ability to ask questions, be able to work independently and appreciate). I just don't give activities for the sake of keeping them busy. I always want kids to learn whatever it is that they're doing, be it cognitively-psychomotor-affective.
I am also very particular when it comes to values and behaviours. although I don't impose nor believe in corporal punishment, I make sure kids should know the limits and consequences of their actions. I have never hit nor yelled at a child but I have been praised by my mentors and directors of my classroom management. I know it'd be different in a household setting but I raise my daughter with the same approach and I think I did a good job. :)
Nevertheless, I am still very much willing to learn new things. Please feel free to message me if you have questions.

Thank you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education College

Basic knowledge of Thai

Sports  Badminton, Hiking, Climbing, Boxing

Religion Catholic

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

Height 157cm = 5'1"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Suburb, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, Senior

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us