Member ID 1256593

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Payton

City/State Malta/ New York

Country USA

Start Jul 2019 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 30 Apr 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Families,

Hi there! My name is Payton Olivia and I am hoping to find an opportunity to be an au pair abroad. I would love to meet your children and grow alongside them while giving your family assistance, support, laughter and kinship. You can expect me to lovingly help you with all of your childcare and household needs, while I would expect mutual respect, as well as a safe and comfortable home. I consider myself smart, compassionate, empathetic, and efficient. I also really love to laugh and express myself through art, writing, and honest conversation. I think young children are truly something to marvel over, as their journey through childhood is wondrous, free, and true. I would love to have an opportunity to develop a positive relationship with your family and help you navigate your every day endeavors.
More ⇩

Experience

I will be graduating from The University of Vermont in May 2019 with a Bachelor's of Science in Early Childhood Education. I have enjoyed working with children throughout my entire life, first getting involved with child care at the young age of 11. I went on to work at various summer camp, nannying, and babysitting gigs. It was obvious that I would continue to study Early Childhood Education at University.

My college career has given me ample immersive and intensive experiences in the classroom. I have part time and full time student taught in a Reggio Emilia inspired "green" preschool, where I worked closely alongside children aged two-five. The curriculum for the Campus Children's School reflects the School's commitment to what we believe is best practice in early childhood education. It is based on a view of children as active researchers of their world, constructing knowledge on an ongoing basis. I have also part and full time student taught at a public school in an incredibly diverse urban district. This school is an art school, where students learn core subjects through the lens of the four art forms: movement, drama, music, and visual arts. I spent my time in a second grade classroom, and a kindergarten classroom. It is a beautiful, safe, learning environment that has taught me much about who I am as an educator and this school is responsible for my passion of working with children who are learning English as their second language, as this school has a high percentage of refugees and English Language Learners.

I would love to become an Au Pair abroad because I believe that it is a wonderful opportunity to work with young learners, develop skills in a new language, and travel. I have nannied for many families in the past and I truly love the work, as well as how close I have become with both the children and the parents- relationships that will last a life time. I am well versed in working with children aged birth through age fifteen.

I am also a mentor for a refugee teenage girl who lives in an affordable housing unit. The organization that I mentor under strives to close the opportunity gap for children and teenagers who are impoverished. I am skilled in organizational skills, future planning, companionship, and the fostering of self-compassionate, capable and confident kids so that they can follow their hopes and dreams.

Additionally, for two years I worked in the home of a family from Bangladesh who have three children with Autism Spectrum Disorder, aged 5,6, and 9. I worked with this family well over 30 hours a week, helping the children develop skills that would lead them towards happier, healthier and more independent futures. I also have experience working with children who have Downs Syndrome and other various learning and intellectual disabilities.

Finally, I have just gotten back from a study abroad in Hong Kong. There, I worked with 6-8 year olds on Saturdays through an immersive, spontaneous and fun storytelling program that focused on fostering social emotional development. It was amazing to study the western and eastern educational contrasts!

All in all, I believe that I have varied experiences in this field that could make me a desirable au pair for your family :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Volleyball, Softball, Basketball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2019

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.