Member ID 1326929

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Danielle

City/State Manchester/ Lancashire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 09 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Danielle. I am a 21-year-old (female) British student. I am currently studying international business at university. This academic year I spent half of it living in Paris, I studied at EDC business, where I enjoyed learning the French language and culture. I also learned Mandarin last year and spent two weeks at Chongqing university studying the Chinese language.

I come from a family of 8: My parents, Peter and Susan, are self-employed and run small roofing business. I have 2 sisters and four brothers. My older brother Peter 35, John 33, Sean 27, Callum 23 all work as self-employed roofers - in the family business! My two sisters Sarah 27 is currently working in and bank and my younger sister Jamie 18 is currently at university.

In about a year or two I plan to pursue a master’s degree, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have different life experience and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a few months abroad would be particularly interesting.

My first language is, English but I do have a basic knowledge of Mandarin and French where I do have experience speaking it abroad. Until I was 18 I often focused on drama and swimming, until I fell in love with learning about new cultures.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. When the weather is nice, I love being outside, riding my bike, running, playing rounders and taking part in sports. This is because when I was younger my mother always took us to the local park where I and my siblings would all play on our bikes, football, cricket, rounders and other family sports.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them until the start of September I would also prefer looking after children aged between 3 months to 17 years. Lastly I am very flexible and I would always ensure your children are happy and having fun!

You can expect that I would always ensure your children are well looked after, always happy and entertained and I have a different variety of activies I can do with them and I would be happy to teach your children english or help them with it.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Danielle
More ⇩

Experience

I have a wide range of childcare experience, I volunteered at a disability organisation where I would befriend disabled children and work with them closely. I have worked as an intern at a nursery before working with children ages 3 months to 4 years old where I would look after a small group of children and be responsible for feeding them, playing with them and toilet duties as well as teaching and interacting. I have volunteered in children's centers where with the ages between 5-15 years old which involved engaging with the children and encouraging them to get involved in actives and organising and leading activities for them.

Most recently I worked with a group of young people aged 14-18 as a 'senior mentor' this involved leading the group over a four-week program with some residential stays. I also have 6 nephews and nieces all from the ages between 1 month old and 12, who I regularly look after, and I have for over 7 years. I would like to be an AU pair abroad because I have recently lived in Paris for 3 months, I was involved in teaching some children English and really enjoyed this. I would like to, either help a foreign family abroad and engage their children in the English culture whilst learning of the family and also learning about their family, or work for an English-speaking family abroad and learn about their culture.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A1), Mandarin (A1)

Sports  swimming, rounders, hockey, badminton, netball, dodgeball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.