Member ID 1589687

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Louisa

City/State Mannheim/ Baden-Württemberg

Country Germany

Start Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (C1), English (C1), Spanish (B2), German (Native)

Last action 17 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Ladies and gentlemen,
For some time now, I have been fascinated and interested in the idea of ​​traveling after my high school diploma to another country and spending my time there working with children, helping them and supporting them.
I decided to go to a foreign country after 12 years of study because I would like to change my life after studying for a long time.
By going for a year to another country as an au pair, I see my chance to experience live, before I start studying at university.
But first, I would like to introduce myself and tell you a bit about my life.
My name is Louisa and I come from a town in the southwest of Germany called Mannheim, located near Heidelberg.
On August 8th I will turn 18 and I also have a Class B driver's license.
I'm currently in 12th grade at a German high school and will be leaving in the summer, probably with permission to apply for college later.
With my parents and my older brother Léon, I live in a house surrounded by nice neighbors.
I have always had a very good relationship with my brother, as children we were inseparable.
My mother works in a high school as a teacher (French, English, Spanish) and my father commutes to Bonn every day where he works at the deutsche Post (German post).
As you can see, I am not only enthusiastic about the French language, but also my mother and most of my family who come from Kehl, just on the border with Strasbourg.
I've been learning French since sixth grade and I even changed schools two years ago to be able to take French lessons for my bac.
Already as a child, I had a lot of contact with the French language and the French themselves during many stays in France because France has always been perfect for a stopover on the way to our holiday apartment in Spain.
I love France and especially Paris.
As it only takes 3 hours by train, it was often just a weekend trip.
Having the opportunity to live and work there for a longer period of time would make me very happy.
Since my parents are forced to work long hours every day, I often cook for my brother and I. But I don't see it just as a task to be done, but cooking and baking has become a real hobby.
I really enjoy cooking so I am also able to cook for your children if necessary.
In addition, I often play sports in my free time.
I have been playing tennis for over 5 years and I also like taking dance lessons in a studio near us.
I love to cycle in good weather, in summer I like to go with friends to the lake or to the swimming pool.
I like to listen to music, including French music like eg. Louane where I have already attended a concert in Strasbourg.
In addition, I also gained experience in childcare in my spare time.
I don't have any siblings younger than me, but I take care of the children of some neighbors or the children of my mother's colleagues, including late at night when their parents want to go to a restaurant or to the movies.
I also have a big family with little cousins ​​that I always take care of on vacation. It makes me happy to play with the children and spend time with them.
When the sun is shining we like to go to the playground or ride a bike and when it rains we always find creative ideas like crafts.
I like to tinker with the children, to help them dress, so all the work that will be necessary.
I have a very good knowledge of spoken and written French which I have learned over time, but despite everything I would be happy to have the possibility of improving my French on the spot.

After writing a two page letter about me, I really hope you get an impression of me.
It would be absolutely amazing for me if you would give me the chance to have this unforgettable experience.
I know it will be hard work, but I am willing to do my best.
Thank you for reading my letter and hope to hear from you soon.

Louisa
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Tennis, Tanzen, Fahrradfahren etc...

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.