Member ID 2006330

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Luna

City/State Marcon (VE)/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Luna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Luna. I am a 23 year-old (female) Italian recent graduate. I currently live in Marcon, a city near Venice that you most likely know.

I come from a family of 5: My parents, Roberto and Daniela, are owners of a travel agency and have transmitted to me their love to travel. I have one sister and one brother. My younger brother Samuele, is 22 years old and is works as a waiter in Venice. My youngest sister Stella, is 15 years old and is in her second year of High School.

In about a year or two I plan to pursue a masters degree, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.

My first language is, of course, Italian, I speak an elementary level of French and German. I began learning them in middle school and have been talking and listening to them while I worked. I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in pre-kindergarten school. I have in addition been taking courses taught in English at university.
I am nevertheless aware that learning a language within a classroom context is by itself, incomplete.
So, in order to really be at ease in English, I feel that a cultural immersion would do me a lot of good. Hence my desire to have first-hand experience of a country with English as the main language. I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in Australia or New Zealand since it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine. For this reason, I would very much like to find a nice family to live with and work for there.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children all my life, between working as a babysitter after school since I was sixteen, and watching my siblings and cousins.

I have helped my parents and aunts and uncles look after my sibling and cousins since birth. Although my looking after them is now restricted to my younger cousin, when they were younger, I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for them on a daily basis. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, baking, visiting places I have not been to, going to the cinema and reading a good book. I also enjoy drawing and, I often propose drawing and painting activities to my cousins and kids I babysat whenever they come for the company.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 1 year to 15 years.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Luna.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

References

Experience Certificates

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Designer

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Swimming and Roller skates

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.