Member ID 1648751

Nationality Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Belen

City/State Marmaris/

Country Turkey

Start Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Belen , I am 27 years old and I come from the capital city of Argentina, Buenos Aires. Although I have not lived there since 2014, when I decided to leave my 'comfort zone' to explore and travelled the world.

Luckily I have the most supportive parents! Mum and dad still live in Argentina, they are living a happy retired life, taking care of our 3 dogs and 2 lovely cats. They raised my sister and I, with loads of love, care, respect and gave us all the tools possible to help us to achieve our goals. My sister is currently living abroad too, with her husband, they settled down in New Zealand.

My family has always been quite small, and became smaller since we are travelling, even though that there is no day that I miss them all deeply, I always look for warm and friendly people to share my life with. I am in a stable relationship for the past 3 years, my partner Ozgur, is from Istanbul.

I study Human Resources in University, however while travelling I realised that my life would not be in an office but by the sea. I became a Dive Instructor then, and that has been my main job since. I have lived in Australia, Malaysia, Thailand, The Philippines, Vietnam, Japan, Zanzibar and now Turkey for the past 5 months.

I am a reliable and energetic person. I love doing sports, running, cycling, yoga and reading in my free time. I have been vegetarian for the past 6 years and when pandemic started I change it to a plant-based diet. So I have learnt to do very creative dishes, adding all essentials nutrients to it :)

That's just a little bit about myself and experience. I would love to get the opportunity to be part of a family here in Turkey, and be of good help with children and any other task needed in the house. I just can say, I always put my heart and try my best in anything I do. I am willing to learn more about Turkish and other countries culture and share my experience and stories in exchange too.

Looking forward to hear from you,

Love & smiles,

Belen.
More ⇩

Experience

You must wonder about my experience with kids and here is a bit about it...I have been always surrender by kids, my mum is a hairdresser and she used to run her own business, so since I was 8 years old till I was about 15 years old, I had my own little space next to hairdresser salon to entertain my mum's clients children, I did it just for fun and to help my mum's job to be easier and faster, tho it got to a point that her clients would give me tips just to take care of them for a couple of hours. Was fun to share and I learnt to teach different games and even help with elementary homework.

I also have a goddaughter, she is 15 years old now, and she was my very first baby to care care of! Her parents were working full-time even on weekends. So because I was also attending school I would take care of her some days after finishing school till her parents come home and weekends all day long. I also used to help with some cleaning tasks in the house, ironing and organizing clothes and cooking obviously.

Rocio, is my goddaughter's name, she is my 'biggest treasure' we sort of grew up together, and was one of the hardest little person for me to leave when I decided to travel! She is all grown up now, experiencing the most difficult age... to be a teenager. We often have video calls and she knows I will always be there for her.

During my travels, specially in Thailand, Vietnam & Zanzibar, I got the chance to teach kids English. From little families to countryside schools whenever I had free time. I taught Spanish language too, but only to adults and work-colleagues. Teaching is one of my deepest passions, despite of languages, I am a teacher when it comes to dive and swim. In addition, I believe environmental education, animal love & care are my favourite subjects to spread the word of. And since kids are the future it's necessary to build up their knowledge and empathy towards it.

Diving has also gave me that opportunity too, teaching kids from as early as 8 years old, I even worked with an International Elementary School back in Malaysia, where my company had a 'Mini Diving Club'. So we would get about 3 different age groups, with a max of five kids each to learn the basis of diving and other subjects related to it, including Emergency First Response, as I am qualified to do it too. Kids learn so fast, has so much potential and energy. I truly love them and I guess my inner child is well alive too!

I would love to get the chance here in Turkey to become a nanny. I truly love children, I enjoy playing with them, singing and dancing with them, teaching them, telling them stories and creating long-lasting bonds.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dive Instructor

Education University

Basic knowledge of Turkish (A2)

Sports  Running, Volleyball, Swimming.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.