Member ID 2536347

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Abril

City/State Masquefa/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Abril?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Good,
My name is April and I am 18 years old. I am a student from Barcelona looking to get to know new cultures and improve my English.
I have always believed that being an Au Pair would be a very good experience, because dealing with children has always been very good since we understand and connect easily, and being able to spend time with new people while we can share different cultures seems to me something amazing.
I consider myself a very responsible and positive person, that is why taking care of children is a job that fits very well with my personality. I am very hard-working and organized, at the same time that I love to enjoy life and laugh a lot, since I believe that life must be lived with a positive and joyful vision.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I haven't been able to be an Au Pair yet, but I have been taking care of children. I have taken care of children since I was 15 years old. The kids I've been with were 6, 8 and 11 years old.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Catalan: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 16 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Ireland, Italy, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a cheerful and dynamic person, always with energy to enjoy life. Although I really like living new experiences, I am very organized and responsible. In my free time I love to read, cook, listen to music, go for walks and fashion. When the stay as an Au Pair ends, I will start business administration and management at the university, although I would also like to study economics.