Member ID 2048628

Nationality Zimbabwean | More ⇩

Full name Nomsa

City/State Lefkosa/

Country Turkey

Start Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Turkish (B1), Dutch (B1), English (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Nomsa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
It is with great anticipation that I present to you my application as an Au pair.

I am a friendly person, as they say that I am fun to be with. I have good interpersonal skills, hardworking and can handle pressure. I usually express my feelings through meditation writting essays and short stories. I am expecting that this job will enhance my skills in taking good care of children and I know with this job I can be more familiar with the type of family’s each nation presents I can be more particular with their culture since I will be working in a home. I enjoy watching movies during my leisure time or sometimes strolling around. There are times that I just want to sit and share ideas with people or more likely initiate a friendly conversation.i am also a great cook reason why I even studied tourism in the first place one of my favorite courses was culinary skills I enjoy baking and making special dishes even when we are having family gatherings.
I come from a family of 5 siblings and I am the youngest.all my siblings are married and have children already my parents have been taking care of their grand children with my help of course and I really enjoy the company I have with all my nieces and nephews.
I have a diploma in tourism and hospitality management and a degree in tourism and hotel management which I am due to graduate with first class this coming week.
I am currently in cyprus where I have been attaining my studies for the past 4 years and have been doing part time jobs as a nanny and waitressing to have extra pocket money as a student. I do most of the household chores, help my siblings with their lessons and answer questions if they have. I really think that I can perform the job very well knowing that I do have an experience when it comes to children. I can assure you that I will be a good au pair to the family that I will be living in.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been caring for children and toddlers well in the previous years though sometimes it would be for a few months as I would be going back to my studies and it will be during holidays.i have learned a lot how children are different in their own way and how each and every one of them should be treated well and have a mutual understanding with them.this also helped me in improving in languages as you tend to be communicating not only with your native language.au pair has taught me to adapt in a multicultural way and learn that people have different religions and cultures and we should respect that.these are also the reasons why I want to advance in each and every way and learn more about different languages cultures and religions
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Turkish: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
Dutch: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Barbados, Germany, Luxembourg, Sweden & Cayman Islands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.