Member ID 1633759

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Hannah

City/State Matlock/ Derbyshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Oct 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello host family,
I'm Hannah, but my friends call me Han, and I am 22 years old.
I am from Derbyshire in the UK, but have been living in Ibiza for the last few months working in a hotel. Derbyshire is beautiful, lots and lots of amazing countryside, but not many opportunities for young adults of my age, especially for somebody who loves to travel and meet new people as much as I do!

I am a very relaxed, cheerful person, always smiling - there's always something to smile about!
I get along with everybody I meet, especially those with a great sense of humour!
I am a very reliable, and organised person, traits that I believe an au pair must have.

I come from a very close family of 4; my parents Charlotte and Simon, and then me and my sister Esther whose 18 and just started University.

I am the oldest daughter, grandchild, niece, cousin on both my mum and my dad's sides of the family, so I have lots of experience with younger children. I am a very creative, playful and happy person which I find is the reason children often gravitate towards me.

I am a very sociable and outgoing person, having made lots of amazing friends throughout my life so far. I still remain very close to my friends from school, as well as building lots of newer friendships since becoming a young adult. My ability to get along with and build relationships with many different types of people, from children to the elderly, is something that I pride myself on.

I left school in 2014, having gained 8 GCSE's, and then I went to college until 2017, where I gained 2 A levels and 1 AS level.
After college I went on to do a Digital Marketing Apprenticeship, something which I really enjoy and have learnt a lot from. I stayed with the company until the beginning of 2020, having left with the goal of travelling around and seeing the world before I decide to settle down and eventually going back to my marketing roots.

My first language is English, although I do know basic Spanish having studied it briefly at school and through living in Ibiza.
However, I would like to find a nice family to live with and work for in the Netherlands, where I hope to learn some Dutch.

During my time in Ibiza, I met many Dutch people, and every single one I found to be so kind - and funny! g me want to spend my time in the Netherlands even more so.
More ⇩

Experience

When it comes to my childcare experience, I have helped my Aunties and Uncles take care of my younger cousins since birth, ages ranging from babies to 13 years old.

I have also had multiple babysitting jobs within my local community, where I always kept the children entertained. We danced, played board games, arts, crafts, painted, took my dog for a walk, went to the library, picnics in the park etc.

I would like to be au pair to combine my love for travel and meeting new people, along with gaining more life experience, and to feel fulfilled. I want to fully immerse myself into the Dutch family way of life and have first hand experience of this.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Marketing Professional

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Very active, regular gym goer

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.