Member ID 862447

Tutor for Spanish

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Evelyn

City/State Escazú, El Carmen/

Country Costa Rica

Start Mar 2021 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future family,

I hope all of you are okey.
I am Evelyn from Costa Rica, a small country in Central America.
I live with my parents, my best friend, our 3 dogs, 4 cats and 6 chickens, we have a small farm hahaha
I am close to my family, is really important to me, but I have also been away from them when I was previously AuPair and it has not been a problem with "Homesick".
I am in the area of ​​education, I am preparing to be a Spanish teacher as a second language, I want to be able to teach abroad. My dream is to be able to do the 2 things that I am most passionate about, to know new places and teach others.
I can speak Spanish which is my native language, German I have an intermediate but I continue studying for C1, intermediate English but I continue studying.
I want to be an AuPair for 3 reasons:
1- I have been an AuPair before and it really is a unique experience. As you can see in my profile I am almost in the limit age so this will be my last chance to be an AuPair.
2- I like working with children, learning with them and from them every day.
3- I like languages, learn a new language is a new part of you. Knowing a new culture is always good.

I am an understanding person, I adapt to cultures easily. I know how to respect cultural differences and of course living in another country means adapting to customs and delicious food.

I feel that I qualify for the your AuPair I have experience with children and of course I can offer them a beautiful exchange of cultures, with a good teaching in a new language. ♥
More ⇩

Experience

In the area of experience can said that I have enough. I have been AuPair 2 times with children aged from 5 years to 16 years.
I was an Au pair in Germany 2015-2016 at that time there were 3 boys in the family.
In Austria 2016-2017 I worked wtih two different families, first I was in charge of two little men, in the second family it was a girl and a boy. The change from the first family to the second was due to a breach of contract by the family towards me.
I take care of a little 8 month old for a few months.
And finally I was also an assistant in a second grade class for about 6 months, that time was really fun helping the teacher with the class and in her own way learning a lot only the ways that children can learn, easy and fun. ♥

Thank you very much for reading my profile. :D
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 9 Month
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month
Chinese: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  I like to play Badminton, racing, riding my bike.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Spanish

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.