Member ID 2221928

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Rachel

City/State Maumee/ Ohio

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (Native)

Last action 05 Sep 2022

Would you like to contact Rachel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

*Fully vaccinated and boosted*

Welcome to my profile!
My name is Rachel and I am a recent college graduate. I studied Spanish linguistics and mental health counseling during my time in school. I have been working with children for 6 years now; in daycares and nannying privately for families. I am also certified to teach English as a second language for all ages. I am currently working as a Social Worker at an elementary school in my area. I have extensive knowledge and training with children with special needs and have a special heart for them.

I studied in Spain (Alicante) from August 2018 to January 2019 and I would like to return. I am near fluency in Spanish, and of course I would prefer a family who speaks Castellano in their household. I am also very interested in learning French/being an au pair in France. I am very much open to any and all au pair opportunities in the EU. Other qualities I would like in a family are patience, respectfulness, superior communication skills, and friendliness. I take pride in being a good person and I am very spiritual, and I prefer people with empathy that understand their impact on the world.

*I do have tattoos, in case that is a deal breaker.*
More ⇩

Experience

My biggest motivation is to help a family in need and to expand my network. I love children and I would really love to help a family with a child who has special needs, were a family to have a child with special needs. I would like to expand my language skills and I think this would be the best way to do so. I am very interested in exploring other ways of life and I believe this is a wonderful opportunity to do so!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Social Worker

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s

Sports  Running, Swimming, Soccer

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

First and foremost.. traveling is my favorite thing to do. I am an avid lover of the outdoors. I am very spiritual and into mediation and self improvement. Aside from that, I love to read, do yoga/pilates, cook, bake, and workout in my free time. I also work as a freelance writer and I am a semi-professional vocalist. I would keep the kids busy by being very active outside, teaching and practicing English in a fun and practical way. Instead of creating a formal learning environment, I would encourage the children to do activities they enjoy while incorporating a learning component into our activities.