Member ID 2526295

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Arlette

City/State McAllen/ Texas

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Arlette?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile visited by 36 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello families,

My name is Arlette I'm 25 years old my whole life I have worked with children from ages 1-17-year-olds I enjoy being around them and watching them grow and be their full potential. I love activities, reading, the outdoors, and sports I myself used to be a youth coach and a sports instructor now I am a behavior technician for autistic children. It's a very rewarding job helping children grow and see how amazing they can be. I'm currently about to graduate with my masters in clinical mental health and I will then focus on children's play therapy once I come back from becoming an au pair. Being an au pair has always been something I've always wanted to do for years now. I enjoy learning different things and having the opportunity to travel and meet wonderful people, and being able to see a different culture is an honor. I hope you kindly shoot me a message and hopefully will be a candidate for your family. Have a great day!
More ⇩

Experience

I have always loved working with kids since I was a teenager. I've volunteered at Mcallen boys and girls club for 4 years and gotten to see how many kids grow and how much children need guidance growing up. Once I was getting my bachelor's I worked as a Youth counselor at the university in the summer and was able to teach children coping skills, athletic skills, and educational resources, and watching them grow and motivating them was such a great reward for me. At the moment, I am finishing my master's as a clinical mental health counselor, and I will be focusing on children who have gone through traumatic events. However, before I get into my career, I always wanted to travel and visit a new country and be able to help a family but also experience a different culture. I believe learning from different cultures can help a person grow their knowledge and skills and their mental health.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession RBT Registered Behavioral Technician

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Volleyball, Track, Basketball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My name is Arlette Crystal . I am 25 years old very ,bubbly, athletic, outgoing, and full of fun. My hobbies of mine are traveling, exercising, and reading. I am very interested in meeting new people and learning different things. Being able to have a chance to live in another country is an amazing experience. Before covid happen, i was in Ireland for 4 months and it was great connecting with people and learning about a different culture. After being an Au Pair, I plan to come back home and become a Clinical Mental Counselor.