Member ID 2525681

Nationality Chinese | More ⇩

Full name yang

City/State melbourne/ Victoria

Country Australia

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 12-18 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Chinese (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact yang?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Working in development sector or education charity to support disadvantageous communities has been my greatest passion. It has been a pleasure and mission for me to help marginalized groups out of poverty and enjoy equally benefit and freedom through education. I am looking for the working opportunities in the field of education for students in different background and cultures to explore their needs. I am very enthusiastic, motivated and open to learning.

And I graduated from Melbourne University in December, 2022 and will have a postgraduate degree in early childhood education. Moreover, I had previous experiences as babysitter and I have a younger brother and I always took care of him when our parents were not at home.

The reason that I want to apply for Au Pair is that I am confident and very happy to take care of kids. If I can support a family and meanwhile get paid, that will be wonderful.
More ⇩

Experience

June 2020 - Dec 2020 Art Therapist and Art Teacher
- Each Dream is an NGO in providing art therapy for disadvantageous children in Chengdu, China.
-Passed a two-month training program in practical teaching and psychological treatment.
-Taught art class for 700 students in grade 3-5 in Chadian Hope Primary School.
-Held an after-class psychology workshop with qualification, to have both personal and group art therapy for leftover children.
-Designed an art exhibition, and organized a visit for all the students and teachers.

Assistant to the principal
June 2018 - Sep 2018
- Organized an annual conference for parents.
- Designed International School Holiday Handbook, which was published in 2017.
- Arranged fellowships between the foreign and Chinese working team, and handled financial and passport issues for foreign teachers.
- Allocated daily tasks for teachers by using a detailed schedule to prevent scheduling issues, with no shown mistake. - Assisted the principal to organize an outing by evaluating and designing the touring sites, setting up a plan, holding meetings and collecting opinions.

Sep 2021 - 2022
Project Personnel
- Held Chinese culture classes for primary students in Ningbo Museum. - Designed research in the usage of internet for leftover children.
- Organized the volunteer teachers’ interviews.
- Designed gifts for club members and teachers.

Now I am also working as a babysitter and Chinese teacher. Meanwhile I am a university student :)
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Language Knowledge

Chinese: Native Language, Since 23 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 17 Year/s

Sports  badminton, volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 12-18 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love DIY, doing volunteering work, cooking and playing frisbee and badminton. I am reliable, easygoing and responsible.