Member ID 3152887

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name sofia

City/State Merignac/ Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Country France

Start Jul 2024 - Nov 2024

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B1), French (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact sofia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi All !
My name is Sofia and I am a 19 years old girl who already lived several different lives !

- Why Au paire ?
Coming from a big and multicultural family, becoming an au pair resonates deeply with me because it embodies my passion for exploring the world and connecting with diverse cultures.
For me, life is about embracing new experiences, whether it's savoring unfamiliar cuisines, immersing myself in different lifestyles, or forging friendships with people from all walks of life. Being an au pair allows me to weave these passions into one enriching adventure.

Growing up in big families has instilled in me a love for caring for children. I have always cherished the moments spent babysitting my younger siblings and cousins, nurturing them and watching them grow. In particular, I have taken care of my little brother his whole life, and witnessing his development has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. These experiences have equipped me with patience, empathy, and a deep understanding of the needs of children.

Sharing moments with others is what truly gives meaning to my life, and I can't think of a more rewarding way to do so than by being an au pair. The prospect of forming genuine connections with children, exchanging knowledge, and learning from each other excites me immensely. I am eager to share everything I know with them and, in return, absorb the valuable lessons they have to teach me.


- Why choosing me instead of someone else ?

In essence, being an au pair is not just a job to me; it's a calling—a chance to embark on a meaningful journey of self-discovery, cultural exchange, and personal growth. It's about embracing the beauty of diversity, fostering connections, and creating lifelong memories that will shape who I am for years to come.
Moreover, the role of an au pair aligns perfectly with my values of empathy, compassion, and lifelong learning. It presents a unique opportunity not only to care for children but also to become a part of a loving family and contribute to their growth and well-being. The thought of being able to make a positive impact on young lives while experiencing a new culture firsthand fills me with joy and anticipation.
Choosing me rhymes with choosing a passionate girl that will take good care of your children, as if it was her little siblings !
More ⇩

Experience

For now I did not have the opportunity to be Au Paire, However my experience with kids is not new. I grew up with a 5years younger than me little brother that I used to take care a lot, from following his homework to bringing him to his football practices twice a week, but also planning activities for him and I during his whole childhood.
Coming from a big family, I also grew up with a lot of little cousins (10) I took care of .
These experiences led numerous of diverse families to trust me to look after their children and this how I ended up doing a lot of babysitting between 2022- to 2024 for about 10 different families.

Being concerned by child education, I also invest myself in Cap d’Agir, a French association in which I volunteer to mentor kids and help them with their homework but most of all with their self development by encouraging them and through activities I implemented.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Running(half marathon)

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Brazil, China, New Zealand & Portugal

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2024

Latest starting date Nov 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.