Au Pair ID 1428847

Nationality Belgian | More ⇩

Full name Evelyn

City/State Messancy/Valônia

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Belgium

Start Aug 2019 - Dec 2019

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B2), German (B1), English (C1), Russian (B1)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
117
Profile visited by 117 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
My name is Evelyn, i'm 21 years old, i currently live in Orlando-USA, i was born in Belgium and i have a degree in nursing.

About being an au pair,
I look forward to discovering a new experience, new customs and new people. I am a responsible person, kind, creative and i think above all, a spirit of the child that i was and never abandoned me.
You can expect from me an intelligent, patient, understanding and respectable person. I grew up being the older sister of two brothers and most of the time it was just me and them, and it taught me that if we grew up in an environment with people to help us, to understand us and to show us the world with a loving and kind look experienced, we grow better people. I don't simply want to come into your family and be just another au pair, i want my time with you to have something more for you and your children in particular ... So if you want to consider giving me this chance, i promise to be more than that another pair of eyes, and one more assistance, i promise to be another reference, like the big sister i always went to my family.

About me,
 
In love with nature, even though I've spent a good part of my life surrounded by big buildings and a chaotic traffic whenever i can, i give myself a way to join the tranquility of nature.
I love to dance, i think it is one of my favorite hobbies along with spending some time in front of the tv watching my favorite team in the nba, i like music very much ... i don't have a favorite genre, but i listen to indie music quite often.
And i always carry a book in my bag, i think this is more of a craze than a hobby
More ⇩

Experience

About my experiences,

My first contact with childcare was in my home at fourteen, helping my mother look after my brothers who were six and eleven at the time.
When i turned fifteen and started high school, i started doing volunteer work in a day care center in my town for three years, until i was seventeen.
At eighteen, i moved to the United States to study nursing, and a few months after college i got an internship in the pediatric ward of a hospital.
Today i work as an au-pair of an amazing family with two beloved and important children for me, but i feel it is the time to know a new place, with new challenges and new discoveries.

About being an au pair abroad,

As my mother always told me, we all need to risk something new at least once in a lifetime.
And putting it all i love in life together ... Children, adventures, and challenges i believe that leaving home again with a new place to do what i know best i'll be sure i'm risking a new one possibility of helping a new family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Nurse

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  I've been swimming since i was twelve

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I'm allergic to seafood

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.