Member ID 749428

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Sara

City/State Chihuahua/ Chihuahua

Country Mexico

Start Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Sara, I am a 32 years old mexican girl, I would be honoured to help your children have fun, learcn and explore other curltures.
To your children I can offer a lot of fun, games and creative outlets. To you as parents I can bring a lot of experience, educational psychology knowledge and the ease of knowing your children are in responsible and mature hands.
Let me tell you a little about myself;
I love children, I have been an AuPair before and I had a great time, as I love children and I'm currently completing a degree on educational psychology, I am very happy and highly motivated to have to oportunity of working full-time with little ones.
I think being an AuPair is an amazing and unique way to explore new places and cultures. I'm still really good friends with my former host families and would love to meet and be part of a new host family in a different country.
I am always eager to learn new things and languages, so I'm really excited to start this new adevnture. I would love to start working in a couple of months, maybe around june (or as soon as quarantie alows to do so safely), but depending on what your needs are, we can make it work date-wise.
My ideal stay would be from 3 to 6 months but we can also work it out.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been an AuPair before, for 3 years in Washington DC, USA and a few months in Paris, France. I have also worked as a languages, art and religion teacher for a couple of years in Mexico and the USA. Plus about 6 years of experience babysitting before that.

My American host family has two kids, (ages 4 and 6 when I started working with them) I was their AuPair for almost 3 years. I worked Monday to Friday plus the occasional weekend on special situations. My chores included waking the kids up in the morning and driving them to school and then picking them up at 3 pm. After school I made them a light snack and helped them with homework if needed, most after noon’s we would do something fun like going to the library, to park or a museum. We would also have play dates with other kids. Sometimes they would be enrolled on after school classes or activities. Parents usually came home around 6 pm and most of the time we would all have dinner together, after that I would go to a class or just to meet friends.

My French family has three children. A boy 10, a girl 9 and a 7 year old boy (by the time I started). With this family I worked Monday to Friday and weekend on special occasions or holidays. For the two older siblings it was pretty straight forward, they went early in the morning to school and it was my job to pick them up (I would get the little girl first walking and then we would both get the older brother by driving for about 15 minutes) once we got home I would make them a snack and help with homework or school projects. Sometimes drive them to extracurricular activities like ballet or soccer, parties or fun activities we would do together. I did my best to get them out and moving as much as possible since their parents preefered this type of hobbies to just stare at the ipad all day, before parents got home at 7 I would see that they showered and got into their PJs and ready for dinner.
The dynamic with the younger brother was a bit different since he is autistic. He does not communicate verbally and has difficulty facing people and situations he is not used to. I love this boy to pieces and we grew closer real fast, so I was able to help with watching him a lot, this included playing with him, feeding him and giving him baths. even though he had his own special sitter while I was there she had an injury and I was able to cover for her since me and the boy had a bond and good relationship. Actually even tho I already had been through university twice, living with him inspired me to get back to school and get a psychology degree which I'm half way through.

-

This is the "ABOUT ME" part in case you are curious and don't have a Premium subscription:I love being creative and anything that involves art. I majored in arts and media production. For the past decade I have been working as an actress and TV host, Also for the past 2 years I have hosted a daily classic rock radio show. Last year I gave a TEDx talk about how a car accident I was in as a baby changed my childhood and my whole life philosophy, around the same time I published my first novel, a young adult, kid friendly story meant to inspire people to dream and reach for their goals (This story I wrote on my spare time while AuPairing in Paris, yay!). As I mentioned before I am also studying Psychology but since I already have a degree I’m absolutely ok with taking a break. I also own a blog and have been running my own social media marketing agency and helping many small business widen their reach and exposure on the net.
I imagine you may be wondering why I would want to pause all of this to be an AuPair at 32. That’s a fair question a lot of my friends have asked, so let’s get it out of the way. Yes, I love my job and I love having my family and friends nearby. But I am also passionate about people, about culture, I love to travel and I’m very interested in getting to know how others think and feel. Taking a holiday at a new place may show a bit of its culture, but in my experience AuPairing it’s a an experience that offers a truly exceptional and unique chance to really immerse in other cultures and learn about it first hand from their purest, most honest and friendly members: Children.
If you have any questions please let me know, I would be very happy to chat.
Please have a wonderful day! I hope you find the perfect AuPair for your family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Entrepreneur

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A2), Italian (A1)

Sports  Soccer, tennis, biking, boxing.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.