Member ID 2529761

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Quinn

City/State Midland/ Michigan

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Quinn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Quinn and I am recent college graduate and some of my interests include art, travel, and spending time outdoors. I am a very easy going person and would enjoy going on a hike just as much as I would curling up to a good book or movie. Becoming an Au Pair interests me because of my love for children as well as my desire to gain more experience in other areas of the world . This opportunity would allow me to utilize my skills as a caretaker, teacher, and creative mind. Helping other people is something I am passionate about so taking on responsibility is not something that scares me away. Between numerous baby-sitting jobs and taking care of my younger cousins, I have experience working with kids from ages 2-12 and feel I am equipped with the knowledge necessary to provide for a child's day-to-day needs. Each child will require a different approach to care. This is something that I understand well and am prepared to cater to using prior experience, patience and good communication with both the child and their parents.
More ⇩

Experience

I have an interest in becoming an Au Pair abroad for a number of reasons. My primary reason is my compassion for kids and my interest in teaching them what I know as well learning from them and growing together. Kids have a lot to say and are full of fresh ideas that interests me and motivates me to be creative. As a young kid, I looked up to my caretakers, which is why I want to provide a similar experience for other kids. In addition, I have only been out of the United States on two occasions and have the desire to immerse myself in other cultures and ways of life. With little to no experience outside of my country, my worldview is quite narrow. This experience will give me the opportunity to expand my knowledge of the world in ways that cannot be replicated through a traditional work environment. I am always open to trying new things and this position will give me the opportunity to challenge myself and experience things I may not be used to. I am confident that I am capable of tackling these challenges and doing the job in a way that makes it fun for everyone involved. As a recent graduate, for the first time in my life I am void of commitment to any institution or person and believe it will be fulfilling to do something that I have always wanted to do.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

If I had to describe myself in one word it would be adaptable. My life experience has taught me to think on my feet and use my creativity as a tool for problem solving. I am easy going and independent but I care a lot about others and have the ability to read people well which is a trait I use to make the company I keep comfortable and happy. Sports have always been one of my favorite pass times and I have enjoyed playing a number of sports for school and club teams, but volleyball has always been my favorite. Playing volleyball for over ten years has given me the skills to communicate well with others, work as a team, and remain positive against adversity. I love being outside and learning about the way nature works and how everything is connected. Art has also been a huge part of my life and I earned my degree in graphic design from Central Michigan University. Besides working with computers, I enjoy experimenting with ceramics, printmaking and photography. After my work as an Au Pair I would like to utilize my interest and training in the arts to create new work and possibly go on to work for a magazine. I currently work on a student run magazine as the graphic design editor and enjoy being around other creatives to work towards a similar goal. In my free time, I enjoy learning the piano as well as thrifting and antiquing for various vintage pieces.