Au Pair ID 1422747

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name giulia

City/State milano/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1)

Last action 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
I am a 19-year-old Italian girl, a student at an evening university in London, where I take courses two / three nights a week from six to nine. I'm a passionate, determined, curious girl, I'm not easily satisfied, I don't like half-truths, I don't like to believe to believe, I like to believe if I know. I do not fear fatigue, difficulties, I know the bitter taste of disappointment, I know how much strength is needed to get up after a fall, but this does not frighten me for the future. I am strong, determined, stubborn and inflexible. Especially with myself. At nineteen I cannot boast a noteworthy, full or satisfying work curriculum vitae: the study, my prerogative so far, has always committed me to the maximum to allow me to obtain more than satisfactory results. However, the short experiences I had, allowed me to understand that I can relate positively with others, that I leave a good memory of myself both professionally and personally. The work experience within the scholastic institute, where supported by a tenured teacher, I taught science and humanities, further convinced me that with the children I can find satisfaction and realization in the near future. My family is very large, I am the oldest of five children. Since my parents are very busy from a work point of view, I have always been like a second mother to all my brothers who are much younger than me, during their whole life journey. I was there to hold them by the hand during their first steps, to accompany them on their first day of elementary school with the new apron just bought, I was present in their many commitments of the day, from the sports activities in which I followed them fascinated, being a great lover of any kind of sport and activity physical I am also endowed with many defects, but of one thing I am absolutely certain: for those who will trust me and will therefore consider me a good choice as a new member of the family, I will never represent a disappointment. My passions are also dynamic: I like to run on the beach, play beach volleyball and go bowling, I love and admire nature in all its forms, I have a very healthy lifestyle, taking care of nutrition and physical appearance. Mens sana in corpore sano. I would really like to be able to get an opportunity as an au pair to have the opportunity to experience the familiar, domestic and everyday environment of a place unknown to me, so as to learn from your new habits, hobbies, passions, whatever it represents and make you unique in your genre. I too, on the other hand, will be able to bring a piece of my life, of my Italian mold to your home, perhaps teaching the children some nursery rhyme in my language, cooking something from traditional and home-made spores. I would like to have the opportunity to be an integral part of a family, to feel truly at home with you, to treat children as if they were my brothers, as if they were really a part of me, in the hope of leaving you a beautiful memory of my permanence, because surely whatever happens, will be an experience that I will carry in my heart all my life.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have had various experiences as a babysitter both within my family environment, being the largest of five children, both with younger cousins ​​who were regularly entrusted to my relatives' work commitments. I also have paid childcare duties in the city I live in, with four different families. The families I followed were very different from each other, some with only children, others with small children, under the age of two, in some cases there were many children to manage, five as the maximum point. I often went to take the children to school to accompany them in their afternoon activities, oh sports, music, singing, theater, other times I followed them directly in the study and in the performance of the tasks assigned to the house by the teachers, sometimes instead, when more free from engagements, I organized fun, educational and, where possible, outdoor activities, such as football matches, days at the beach or in amusement parks, walks on the lake, games at board games, going out to the park. I also had experience in elementary school, in a class with about twenty students between the ages of six and eight, as a teaching assistant in the humanities and scientific subjects for six weeks, while two others were assigned as teachers support for practicing the help of pupils with disabilities and learning problems such as dyslexia, autism and physical handicaps. I followed my artistic gymnastics trainer for a whole year, teaching the choreography, the steps and the basics of this sport to a group of twenty girls between the ages of four and nine, following other
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  Ginnastica ritmica, artistica, pattinaggio artistico a rotelle, tennis, nuoto e atletica.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.