Member ID 2142506

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Virginia Grace

City/State Milano/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Virginia Grace?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
my name is Virginia and I’m an Italian girl. I am very excited to write this letter because I really want to become an au-pair girl: it’s one of my biggest dream since I’ve enrolled at my language high school when I was 14-years-old.
I am now 21 years old and I have always lived in Milan, the most important city in Northern Italy.
I love my city very much because it is a true European metropolis: people from all over the world live here and often, when you take a walk in the city center, you can hear people speaking in many different languages.
I think I have always been surrounded by a multicultural environment and this is perhaps why I love learning foreign languages: understanding languages allows me to better understand the culture of each country.
I am attending the course of “Foreign languages and literature” at the University of Milan. I’ve chosen English as the first language to study, and as second language Spanish. In high school I also studied French.
Studying at this university allowed me to deepen my knowledge of languages but also to get to know the great literature of European countries.
What about my family? My dad’s name is Alberto, he’s years old and he is a freelancer: sometimes he works on the security. My mother’s name is Stefania, she’s and she works as a interpreter for the exhibitions in Fiera Milano. She has probably passed me the love for learning languages.
I’m an only child and we’ve never had pets in our house, but one thing I’m sure of is that I love children. Last summer, in fact, I worked as a babysitter and I gave Italian lessons to elementary school children. I’ve also worked for two years on a campus where I had to supervise the activities of children from 6 to 15 years old. This month, I also applied for work in a playroom where I’ll have to help children to do their homework.
Also as an au pair girl I would prefer to work with children from 6 years old and up because I could learn from them the English language and then I could also teach them Italian.
My friends and my parents describe me as a cheerful and patient girl: I really like to make new friends and chat with them to know their interests, especially in other languages, so I could learn new words too. Moreover, I am very curious and I enjoy discovering the traditions of countries different from mine: sometimes I spend a lot of time on the Internet watching videos or reading blogs in order to explore the customs of foreign countries.
During high school I was lucky to do experiences and jobs that supported my passion for languages and cultures. I did two internships. The first one was in England, at the British Heart Foundation, a charity store in Eastbourne. Here I learned important skills of organization and socialization with the English customers of the store.
My second internship was in Milan: I worked as a receptionist in a student residence, Camplus. Here I had the opportunity to meet many young people from all over the world: I’ve talked to them only in English and it was very stimulating to know the experiences of somebody who had my similar age and who travelled all over the world.
Besides my love for languages, I can also say that I am a sporty girl: in my free time I love dancing, swimming, playing tennis, horse riding and skiing.
The main reason that made me want to ask to be an au pair is that I wish to improve my English language as much as possible. Although I have studied this language since I was a child, I would like to become really fluent in speaking it, like a true native speaker.
My ideal host family should be helpful, welcoming and always open. I would also like the family to involve me in their daily activities so that I can also truly live the traditions of England. I don’t have food allergies and I don’t smoke: I can say that I’m not an awful roommate.
I really hope I can fulfill this big dream of mine: to become an au pair and to learn English as if it were my first language!

Virginia G.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Danza, nuoto, tennis, equitazione

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems Allergia alle graminacee

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.