Member ID 2559935

Nationality Slovenian | More ⇩

Full name Nastja

City/State Mirna/

Country Slovenia

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Slovenian (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Nastja?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Au Pair family,
this letter is in regards to my interest in applying for the Au Pair job. I am confident that I not only posess everything necessary for the job but also beleive that this would be an amazing oppurtunity for me both personally and professionally.
My name is Nastja and I am a highly-motivated, responsible and results-oriented student with a great passion for kids. I am a 17-years-old student currently studying at Gimnazija Novo mesto, which is one of the hardest high schools in Slovenia. After completing my education at Gimnazija I will progress to an university in order to study primary teaching. Therefore an experience with children would be an amazing oppurtunity for me.
Although I have had no formal work experience I beleive I am an ideal candidate for this positon. I gained a lot of experience during quarantine when I had to take care of my one-year-old sister (now she is three years old) and eleven-years-old brother. I learned how to cook, clean, I was helping my brother with school projects and many other things that had to be done around the house all of this while doing my own school work. During this experience I also learned how to organise my time and space and became more hardworking.
In the summer after the quarantine i decided to gain new experience by babysitting kids from my city. We were spending a lot of time outside playing diffrent sports and games, discovering nature and we also had a book club where I was reading stories and even though it was summer time I wanted that they would learn new things so I created games during which they were able to learn new facts and gain knowledge.
During the time that I was a babysitter i realised that working with children is what I want to do in my life.
My family is a very important part of my live. I consider myself a family-oriented person. I am close to my family and I am always willing to lend a helping hand when they need me. I beleive that family-orientation leads to closer bonds with family and friends and also brings great relationships in many areas of life.
During my time as an Au Pair I will provide high-quality physical and emotional care and assistance to your children. I will also establish a good working relationship with you.
Here are some of the daily duties that I can provide you with:
- Washing and ironing clothes.
- Helping children with their homework and assignments.
- If necessary I can take your kids to the doctor.
- I posess First-Aid certification .
- Provide care to children when they are upset or sick.
- I can tidy up children's room.
- Read stories and play with them.
- Help out the parents in maintaining the house by dusting, vacuuming, cleaning, ...
- I can prepare and serve food for your family.
- Walk kids to school, go to their school plays,...
- I can play different sports with them.
- I can also perform other duties required by parents.

I would be most grateful if you would consider my application. Thank you for your time and consideration and I look forward to hearing back from yousonn.

Kind regards,

More ⇩


I do not posess any experience as an Au Pair but i do have experience with taking care of children.
I would love to become an Au Pair abroad for so many reasons. This would be a great oppurtunity for me to travel and see new places and new cultures. I am also keento further improve my English.
But the most important reason that I decided to apply to become an Au Pair is that I love working with kids. I find spending quality time with them fun and an amazing experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Part time babysitter

Education College

Language Knowledge

Slovenian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)
German: Elementary (A2)
Croatian: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Swimming, basketball, voleyball, running, rollerblading, iceskating, cycling, hiking, badminton, Ping Pong, ...

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Germany, Italy, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have a lot of diffrent hobbies. I like playing different sports like basketball, volleyball, rolerblading, swimming, ice skating, running, hiking and many others. I also love spending quality time in the nature like having picnics or just going for a walk. I am not much of a singer but I do know a few songs for children. another thing that I love is photography. I mostly take pictures of the nature around me. During my time as an Au Pair I would love to go sight seeing and spend some quality time in the nature. I would also love to make new friends.