Member ID 1505580

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Terese

City/State Mississauga/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start May 2020 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile visited by 28 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there! My name is Terese and I am a 21 year old student from Canada looking to Au Pair and Nanny for my upcoming summer. I am currently enrolled at Wilfrid Laurier University in Ontario, Canada and I am studying Communication Studies. I am interested in this position because I am considering a teaching career and so I would like to gain experience involving looking after children. As well, I think it would be a life changing experience and I love children!

In terms being an Au Pair, I haven’t had this particular experience but my previous experiences with children will closely compliment the job description of an Au Pair and make me the ideal candidate that you are looking for.

Throughout my high school education, I had many opportunities of nannying many children in my neighbourhood ages 5 months - 10 years old. As well, I have previous experience as a camp counsellor where I worked at a day camp interacting and leading activities for a groups 15 - 20 children aged 2 - 15 years old. I was responsible for the safety and management of the children while simultaneously providing a fun and interactive atmosphere for them to engage in. Lastly, I maintained a winter job throughout my four years of high school as a ski instructor for children ages 3 - 14 years old on weekends.

As well, I have grown up living in a household with 4 other sisters, so I am used to a chaotic environment and multiple personality types.

I believe that I am a “people person” where I can easily connect with others. I have a friendly approachable disposition which makes others feel comfortable around me. I also believe that I have a great amount of emotional intelligence where I have the ability to navigate around many different personality types. This makes me good at mediating, conflict resolution, team work and collaboration. As well, I am good at relationship building, I am amiable, patient, and diplomatic. Those who meet me would say that I am a very sociable and pleasant companion.

In terms of interests and hobbies, I am very active and enjoy playing many sports. Growing up, I was fortunate enough to be put into many sports such as ski racing, soccer, hockey, ringette, and badminton. To this day, I still enjoy participating in these activities. As well, I enjoy spending time with my family as I am very close to my 4 sisters. I would say that hanging out with my friends would be my favourite past time.

I think what makes me most passionate, alive and engaged is when I am helping others. Helping my friends out gives me a lot of affirmation. Connecting with my friends, gets me in a state of enthusiasm and flow. I believe that my warm heartedness is appreciated and therefore reinforced and that is why I think I get a lot out of helping others.

I believe that I have gained many transferrable skills from these experiences and I feel this job would be very suitable for my personality.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  Skiing, soccer, running, hockey, ringette, badminton, swimming, biking

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.