Au Pair ID 1418394

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Andrea

City/State Mollet del Valles/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native), English (B2)

Last action 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Andrea Dorado and I'm eighteen years old. I live in Mollet del Vallès, a city near Barcelona, Spain. I’m quite a shy person at the beginning, but when i get used to be around new people (which usually don't take a very long time), I am a funny girl, nice, generous, very reliable and tolerant. I love sport, more specifically basketball and volleyball. Some of my hobbies are listening to music and watching movies and series. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting and drawing.

Here in Spain I live with my parents and my grandmother, as I have a very good relationship with them, living together becomes very easy. Everyone at home has a very similar humor, so we spend the day joking around and laughing. I don't have siblings, but since my family is very large, I have many cousins, whom I love to take care and hang out.

Recently I finished the compulsory studies in Spain and now I am taking a gap year to live experiences before entering to the Pharmacy degree at University of Barcelona, since I consider that, in this way, you can experience what life outside of studies is. As I’ve already said, my future plans are going to university to do a 5-year degree in pharmacy, and then work as a pharmacist.

I want to become an Au Pair because I love kids and I think it's an ideal opportunity to get to know another country and new and interesting people. I have chosen the United Kingdom because I have always wanted to live there. I love the English language and culture, and I would love to learn more about it. I would also like to know your traditions and I think this gap year is ideal to fulfill it. Moreover, it is a great way to improve my English so that later, when I return to Spain, I can get the English certificate.

I think you should host me as their Au Pair because I am kind, very friendly, hard working, tidy and open minded. I believe that we could learn from each other and get along very well. In addition, children can learn a different language such as Spanish, which i see as a great advantage, because it could be useful for their future.

Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time English language classes.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours faithfully,
Andrea.
More ⇩

Experience

When it comes to child care experience, I've never been an Au Pair, but I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts.
I've helped my family look after my cousins since birth. Moreover, I have worked with different families where I have looked after both six-month-old and three-year-old children. I took care of the kids when the parents were working, making them food and cleaning if it was necessary. I also organized for the kids funny indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, role played, drew, painted, and narrated stories. We also visited the public library, the local park, and went out on picnics.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.