Member ID 1718886

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Gisela

City/State Mollet/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

I am­ Gisela I’m 18 years old. I’m from the Barcelona in Spain. Let me tell you something about my land. I was born in Mollet. I grew up in this little city, with plenty of parks and good people. I live here with my parents, Inma and Paco, and my sister Judith until 2008.

What can I tell you about myself? I am a responsible, nice, really patient and empathic girl. In my daily routine, I’m organized and dynamic. I enjoy having time with my family and friends. Moreover, I am a curious person who wants to do many things and discover new people, places, cultures. I'm also very funny and outgoing.

I like travelling, I believe that it´s a good way to meet new people and have new experiences. I love dancing, mostly hip hop and ballet. However, I usually listen to different musical styles and I love attending theatre too. I like reading and doing crafts in my relax time. Also, I use to go skating and I love being outdoors.

As for my experience with children, I've been working in a school canten and I am part of an entity called ‘A.E. Galzeran’ since 2017, it's like a boy scout association, where the monitors go in a volunteer way. I've got a monitor's course and I also have a course in food handler, therefore, cooking won't be a problem. In the entity I've worked with kids of different ages and I love all of them.

This year I'm working as a particular teacher of Physics and Maths too. I helped them to understand these difficult subjects and enjoy them. I have taught and I taken care of my sister since I was little. She is very energetic, so I always have to spend some time outdoors, or playing with her. In addition, I want her to have time for relaxing and I think the best way to do it is with craft as she encourage her creativity too.

Also, I would add that I have the driving license, reason why I could be a good option if I´d have to take them somewhere.

The reason why I decided to do this is the pleasure of making an adventure in another country in a family atmosphere, which I really value. I am really excited with this opportunity! I've travel to England before and I fell in love with the city. However I would love to spend this experience in any other place because every country has something to contribute.

All of the best,
Gisela
More ⇩

Experience

This would be my first au pair but I'm very excited about it as I've been working this year in a school canteen for three months and I also have been working as a volunteer in a boy scout association for three years. In addition, this year I am working as a particular teacher, and I love to share my knowlegde and see how people learn.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Freelancer

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Catalan: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  Ballet, Hip hop

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.