Member ID 2604690

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for English

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Rachel

City/State Monaghan/

Country Ireland

Start Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Rachel?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 65 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to express my interest in working as an Au Pair or live in tutor for the summer, June-September.

I am a 25 year old professional young woman living in Co. Monaghan, Ireland. I am currently in my final semester of a two year Professional Master of Education in Art and Design. I will receive my level 9 NFQ from NCAD when I graduate this Autumn.

From both this Masters degree and previous employment and volunteering, I have a wealth of experience in working with young people – both children and teenagers. I am a caring and compassionate teacher and childminder who puts young people at the heart of everything I do. I have taught and supported students with a range of abilities and needs, so have experience with Autistic children, Down Syndrome, general learning difficulties and students who have English as an additional language. I believe in incorporating compassion and inclusivity into every interaction I have with young people in order to teach by example. Therefore, as an art teacher, I not only teach this subject but also teach strong moral values, respect and understanding.

Outside of the Secondary school classroom, I have worked as a babysitter of three children from the age of 2-9 in their home for a period of two years. I have also worked in a school tour and summer camp job as a group leader of primary school aged children, guiding them through various outdoor activities and ensuring their safety at all times.

Please let me know if you have any questions or would like to see examples or more details of any previous work. I look forward to hearing from you!

More ⇩


I would love to become an Au Pair or live in tutor abroad as I am looking to travel away from home when I finish my Masters degree soon. I am really excited at the prospect of using the skills and experience I have in a new environment, where I will gain new experiences and grow both personally and professionally. This would include hopefully learning a new language. I would love to travel to a warm country in Europe as we do not get too much sun in Ireland! If the situation is right for me I would also be open to extending my stay beyond the summer, so I am flexible in the end date for this employment.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jul - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

I am an outgoing, warm and approachable young woman. I have a kindhearted and generous nature and bond quickly with children. My hobbies and interests involve art, going out and spending time with friends, cooking and exercising outdoors - walking, running and swimming. I have been vegetarian since I was a teenager as I am passionate about the environment and sustainability. I am open to what I do after being an Au Pair, I may want to continue living abroad and travelling for a few years to broaden my horizons and add to my personal and professional experiences.