Member ID 2603725

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Teresa

City/State Mondovì/ Piedmont

Country Italy

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Teresa?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 30 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi everyone! My name is Teresa and I am a 25 year old girl. In a month I finish my university studies in Italy. I would very much like to have an experience abroad to improve my English and I would like to combine this wish with an au pair experience.
During the fourth year of high school I did a year abroad in Ecuador, where I learned Spanish very well. It was one of the best experiences I've ever had, I really enjoyed dealing with a culture that was partly different from mine. After that I enrolled in the law degree course in Turin, and I will soon obtain my degree.
I would like to spend three to six months in a host family, I think it could be a unique experience, as I like to create bonds with the people I meet during my life. For example, I have maintained a very good relationship with the host family in Ecuador and still consider them my family.
Since my niece was born almost three years ago now I have spent a lot of time with her. It was a discovery for myself, as I got the chance to understand how much I enjoy and compel me to spend time with children.
In the past I also participated in camps where I was an entertainer for children of different ages, mainly from six to fourteen years old.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
I would like to become an au pair because I think it's a wonderful experience and I think I can give a lot of affection and attention to the children I will take care of, as it was with my niece. I can do many chores around the house, in my family I was taught to keep clean and tidy since I was little.
In the company of children I find the little girl in me, I think this is an excellent opportunity to get to know other sides of oneself.
I would like to create a good bond with the family, based on trust and mutual help. I have already spent a year in an Ecuadorian family during the year abroad and the bond we created during those months will last a lifetime.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Nuoto; Sci;

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Ireland, United Kingdom, US Minor Outlying Isl & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very conscientious person, some would call me a bit boring! I like to spend my free time with friends and family. When the weather is nice I go to the beach, or for walks in the mountains. When it's rainy, however, I like to go to the swimming pool. During my university years I spent a lot of time with university friends, between lessons, study and exams. Even though free time was short, I always set aside time for walks, to go swimming and occasionally for some concerts. I have a beautiful family, my mother and father, three beautiful sisters and Matisse, a somewhat elderly cat. Ever since I was little, I have wanted to play with animals. In the near future I would like to start a master's degree and an internship at international organizations.