Au Pair ID 1415347

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Lucia

City/State Monguzzo/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Oct 2019 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1)

Last action 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I'm Lucia, 18, from Monguzzo, a small town in the north of Italy.
I just graduated from a scientific high school and now I want to take a gap year just to have time for myself and do things that I like. Next year I will start university, hopefully medicine.
I live in the countryside, surrounded by fields, farms and mountains, so I'm used to do many outdoors activities around here. I also have a garden where I use to help my mum lawn moaning, taking care of flowers and plants, do some hand-craft decorations. My neighbour has a vegetable garden and I sometimes help him picking up some veggies.
Me and my family love renovating our house, adding furnitures, decorations, pictures, so we constantly work and suggest ideas to each other to make our home look better. Plus it's a big house and it takes a lot of time to clean it all, so we always help each other.
My dad loves cooking and he always shares his passion with me and my brother, so we love to try new recipes and sometimes we just invent some!! We always try different not-common foods that we discover at the grocery store or on any magazine.
I travel a lot with my family around Europe with our caravan and every time we take home a piece of the country we visited. We always try to get a full immersion of the culture and tradition and try to learn something from the people we meet.
I lived in the US, in Tennessee, for a year as an exchange student and I can say its probably been the most challenging and exciting experience of my life. I built a new life there, met great people, lived as a real American and even with some hard times everything has been positive. I lived with a host family for a year and I'd love to do that again. It's so nice living with people you don't know and that are wanted to open themselves to you, you really take out your best and build strong and real relationships.
I love animals (I have two cats), outdoors works, farm works, gardening and I think I could be very helpful, I'm always in for a help in the house and I do it willingly.
I also love hiking, skiing, riding horses, running and swimming.
I love photography, fashion and skin care so I'd love to find some people that would share these passions with me.
I used to play the trumpet but I had to give up on it when I want to the US. Now I'd like to learn to play the guitar.
I love a simple life, made just of a family walk, an overnight talk next to a fire and lots of laughs.
I love to have people around me all the time, have fun with them, make memories and just enjoy every single moment of my life.
More ⇩

Experience

I've always loved being around kids, playing with them, doing homework, watch movies, drawing..
I used to have some neighbors with kids and since day one I took care of them when the parents weren't home.
I worked for one month in a private pediatric unit so I came in contact with sick kids.
I worked for one month in a hospital in Ethiopia, I played with sick kids, did some medical checks, some exams.
I'd like to become an au pair abroad to come in contact with kids from different countries, learn from them, teach some games I used to play in Italy that are not known in their country, help the family where needed, enjoy a different experience.
One thing I absolutely love about kids is that you learn more from them than from adults, I love their constant happiness and positivity, their ingenuity, their care for nature, other kids, games and the world around them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A1)

Sports  Palestra, equitazione, sci, jogging

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2019

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.