Member ID 2605141

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name emma

City/State montanay/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B1), French (Native)

Last action 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Emma, I am currently in my first year of preparatory classes for top business schools. I love travelling and looking after children. This year I would like to do both and improve my English skills. As far as I am concerned , I have already looked after children in a tennis club and also as a babysitter for 3 children during the week.

Being an au pair is the best way to combine my academic goals with staying with a family far from home, and to take care of children, which I have not been able to do yet this year. In addition, I regularly travel abroad with my family (Europe, Vietnam, Namibia..) and this experience would allow me to travel alone. In addition, I would like to improve my language skills in both English and Spanish

I hope to be able to emerge as much as possible in the country and its culture. I would like a caring family, with whom I could share their daily life while I would be helping them. I would love to share good moments with the children, whether it be board games or outdoor activities, cooking, painting...

I was a tennis teacher for 6 years in a small club for children from 3 to 14 years old where I taught up to 4 lessons per week. I had the chance to supervise and animate activities such as club parties. On the other hand, I was able to look after 3 children aged 3 to 8 twice a week for 2 years. This involved picking them up from school, playing with them and sometimes helping them with their homework.

I hope to be able to meet your expectations, do not hesitate to contact me :)
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  oui

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, USA, Ireland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am by nature very ambitious, optimistic and responsible. I like drawing, sport, nature, cinema, cooking and especially playing with my family. I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends I have a 21 year old brother in engineering school who has already done two 6 month experiences abroad. We are a small family of 4, living in a house north of Lyon. My parents both work in IT: my dad works more on international contracts while my mum works in the French health sector. I am in my first year of preparatory classes for top business schools (an intensive and highly demanding program requiring that I study various subjects at a very high level). I have obtained my brevet des collèges and my baccalauréat with honours. I have my driving licence and my first aid diploma. In addition, I did an internship at "atol les opticiens" and a second one at berger levrault, a software publisher, where I find out more about many different jobs such as computer developers, human resources and sales. This allowed me to find out more about the world of work. Finally, this summer I worked for 3 weeks in a supermarket as a cashier where I was also able to stock shelves.