Member ID 1786150

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Séphora

City/State MONTPELLIER/ Occitanie

Country France

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), French (Native)

Last action 31 May 2021

Would you like to contact Séphora?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Dear family,
My name is Zipporah. I am a first year student in BL literary preparatory classes at Lycée Janson de Sailly in Paris. I am from Montpellier. This year I am therefore in Paris for my studies. I am fortunate to be housed in a large boarding school where 400 young people of my age live; so i can meet new people almost every day! I am very sociable by nature so I really enjoy it! Many activities are offered there (climbing, cinema, theater, swimming, yoga, etc.), and since I am a dynamic and active person, I take advantage of it! My studies are very demanding, so I work a lot. But when my afternoon of rest arrives, I often go on an adventure to discover Paris, which I do not yet know very well.
I'm also very athletic: last year I was doing krav-maga, rock climbing and jogging with a friend. This year my studies meant that I had to reduce my sports practice. I still continue a bit, because that is one of the things that oxygenates and recharges me; I go to the swimming lessons offered by the boarding school and I also run every Sunday morning. I did a lot of gymnastics when I was younger; it is a sport that has remained dear to my heart! On the artistic side, I have always regretted not having learned to play an instrument. Also, since I am lucky this year to have many pianos around me (there are 5 available pianos arranged all over the boarding school) and a friend who knows how to play them, I asked her to m 'learn ; so i'm learning my first song. I love ! I believe that you will have understood that it is the dynamism and the joy of living that characterize me the most! Very smiling, I like to spread my good humor to those around me (by the way, a little anecdote: my friends chose the inscription "the smile of Paris" to put behind my promotional sweater for this year)!
My first idea was first to find myself a job in Spain for this summer so that I could get my first real experience in the world of work (until then I have only done odd jobs), while improving my Spanish (I took it as a living language n ° 1 for the competition but I still have to work on it a lot to improve my level!). And then as I love children a lot and have had my BAFA this year, I thought of an au pair. This experience would allow me to develop much stronger bonds than can be created in a simple summer job. ; I find it a very rewarding human exchange.
More than a job, I see this experience as real sharing, within a family, with children; in short, ideal for a serious and responsible, active and sociable student who enjoys taking care of children and who wants to improve her Spanish! In addition, I already have experience as a facilitator in a recreation center; I took care of children from 3 to 6 years old. I kept them and also carried out activities. I also took care of naps and snacks, welcoming parents and tidying up. I enjoyed playing with them, imagining new workshops to offer them and doing them with them. That’s why I think this au pair job is a perfect fit for me.
Thank you for your attention to my letter, and I hope we will meet soon to have a face-to-face conversation!
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I had my first experience last summer (July 2020) as a facilitator in the Le Mescladis leisure center in Gignac (France - 34) for 1 month with children from 3 to 6 years old (see letter for more details).
More ⇩

References

Experience Certificates

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Other

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
English: Elementary (A2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Oui je fais de la gymnastique, de l'escalade, de la course, de la natation et du krav-maga

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.