Member ID 1647357

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Cloé

City/State Montreal/ Quebec

Country Canada

Start Feb 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I would love to work as an Au Pair as I love children and gaining new experiences! University has been a really interesting experience as I moved to Montreal from Toronto, but I'm still craving a bit more in my life as far as adventure goes. I've been wanting to be an Au Pair for a while now (probably since I was around the age of 15), and I figured I might as well give it a shot and see what's out there! I've only ever lived in Canada but travelling has always been a big part of my life. I would love to get a mix of the two and settle down in a new country for more than a few months! Also, I love kids! A few of my siblings (there are five of us in total!) have children and I adore spending time with them. My brother just had a baby so I'm looking forward to gaining a bit more experience with newborns. I babysat children on my street all throughout middle school and high school, mainly between the ages of six and ten years old. I have no issues with cleaning up after them and making them meals. I do not have a license but I've grown up living in a busy city so I'm very accustomed to taking public transit and navigating through large towns. I've also recently taken up biking this past summer and found it a really great way to get around! I'm currently attending university for Drawing & Painting, but I'm in the process of transferring into a Business degree as I find with COVID I've been looking for a program with a little more stimulation. I live in a tiny apartment so making art out of my room has been a bit difficult. However, I'm still super involved in the art community here, and I plan on remaining in the art world even with my business degree. I'm definitely looking for an extraverted, open, welcoming family as that best suits my personality. Also, preferably a family that speaks French as I would really love to improve my skills. Hope to find a good match!

Cloé Sophia
More ⇩

Experience

Currently, I don't have any experience as an Au Pair working abroad. As far as babysitting goes (as mentioned above) I've worked with many families in Toronto in my neighbourhood as well as within my family taking care of kids. I definitely think being an Au Pair is a great way to experience a new country while having the security of staying with a family. I love to travel and have been feeling increasingly restless with the COVID 19 pandemic, so being able to get out of my comfort zone and gain those new experiences would be super beneficial to my mental + physical health!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Salesperson

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Swimming

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.