Member ID 2315026

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Paula

City/State Mora/

Country Costa Rica

Start Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 10-15 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 22 Aug 2022

Would you like to contact Paula?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Cheers
My name is Paula, I am a university student, with a passion for being support, guide and help for people who need it. I am outgoing, creative, passionate. Without a doubt, I love meeting new people, hearing their stories and being helpful in their lives. An opportunity like this, I know it will be of mutual personal growth and I am willing to do everything possible for the good of the family. I have extensive knowledge in support and empowerment guidance, social skills, self-esteem, self-knowledge... knowledge in self-defense , with experience in workshops aimed at women in situations of social risk, work with children and older adults in a state of vulnerability. I love to cook, narrate orally, support my family in agricultural tasks and take care of people.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I grew up in a private ecological kindergarten since my mother was a teacher, I was always present in the classes when I was not in school or college. When I was in school, I began to work formally in the institution, although the previous years I already carried out all the activities that were necessary. I focused on the work of shadow tutor and emotional educator. After school, I worked as a babysitter for various children, some of them grew up with me because I was with them since their first year. Likewise, I performed multiple tasks in the church focused on child welfare, I taught girls and boys from the age of 8, as I grew older I addressed more complex issues such as emotional education and school for mothers, fathers and teachers. Therefore, I have knowledge in psychopedagogy, not only for the years of experience but also for the career of Guidance.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language

Sports  Natación, atletismo

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Canada, Spain, France & Mexico

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-15 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an outgoing, patient, kind and passionate person. My main hobby is the creation of support materials for the personal development of diverse populations, especially women and children. I like to cook and take care of my nephews, I love to play games with them so that they can learn values ​​and self-knowledge oriented to their identity. I like meditation and music