Member ID 2417653

Nationality Ukrainian, Russian | More ⇩

Full name Mariya

City/State Moscow/

Country Russian Federation

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Mariya?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello Dear Future Host Family!

My name is Masha and I am 24 years old. I was born in Kiev, Ukraine, and currently live in Moscow, Russia. I am a very versatile person. I love literature, history, painting, music, theater, math, movies, and traveling. I have more of a calm personality, and I am very responsible and well-mannered.

Since early childhood, I showed extraordinary skills in music and was selected as a top music performer to participate in National and international competitions. My family and I moved to Moscow in 2008 because I was offered to study in one of the most prestigious music schools led by the conservatory professors in Moscow. In 2018, I graduated from college at the Moscow Conservatory with the Artist and Music teacher specialty, and I am now in my last year at the Russian State University.

I have always been very passionate about working with children. I have been giving private violin lessons, elementary school lessons and have done a lot of tutoring. A few years ago, I finished the children’s counselors courses and have been working as a counselor in camps for children 7 to 18 every summer. I built great relationships with a lot of the older kids and quite often I help some of them with their studies or with an older friend’s advice.

In September 2020, the mother of one of my private students transferred her son Misha to homeschool and offered me to be his full-time teacher. My main tasks are to go through the elementary school program with him and to prepare him for the entrance exams to the School of Physics and Mathematics. In addition, I am preparing the child for the national competitions in Math. I work 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. In the morning, we study, then I make lunch, we eat and play games, watch documentaries, or go for a walk. I also enjoy taking Misha to different museums, exhibitions, and theaters. Sometimes, when I play violin at a concert or a play as part of the orchestra, I invite Misha and his family to the performances.

I also have a wonderful family. Both of my parents have two university degrees. My dad works as an engineer in the oil and gas industry. My mom is the owner of a Child Development Center. She has many teachers at her club, but she also enjoys teaching music, theater, and infant development classes herself. I also have a little sister. Her name is Anya, and she is 10 years old. Despite the big age difference, we are very close and dearly love and support each other. I always help her with her homework and extra assignments, and enjoy spending my free time with her.

One of my main goals is to pursue my passion in teaching and music. I would like to improve my English to be able to teach violin to people all over the world. Therefore, I would like to become an Au Pair to gain more experience with English speaking children and to get to know American culture firsthand. I believe that it’s important for children to be creative and I hope my background and passion in art and music could be beneficial.

In conclusion, I would like to say that I really hope to find the right family for me, with whom we will get along and become true friends. If you have read my letter and its content resonates with you, I would love to hear from you. I'm not a premium member, so, please, write me on email


More ⇩


More ⇩

Additional pictures


Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Ukrainian: Native Language
Russian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Apples, milk

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.