Member ID 1148326

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Nofi

City/State Mostoles/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family, i would like to introduce myself. My name is Nofi and i am a 25 y.o. Nigerian girl (Spanish citizenship granted) living in Spain who would like to get to know you and develop a wonderful relationship between us. I am a calm introverted girl who enjoys travelling, reading, laughing, learning and being outside. I am definitely not a party girl, i prefer relaxed plans and enjoying time with wonderful people or just by myself. I am the type of person that thinks that it does not really matter what you do, as long as you are in good company everything will be okay and fun.

I am a very disciplined and organized person who has experience as an au pair and also teaching English to children in 2 different schools. I can provide references if needed.

I love playing with children because whatever we do, i always end up laughing. Children are so natural and fun to be with. They always have an amazing story to tell and I am always willing to hear it. I prefer children from 6-10 years of age because i believe they may understand better what an au pair is and it is easier to communicate with them.

Right now, i prefer shorter stays because i had some bad experiences before and i think it is best to see how we get along first and then extend the stay if we want to than committing to something we would not be comfortable with later.

When it comes to cooking. I can cook some meals but i always eat the same things so i don't know many recipes. I can cook vegan recipes for me so if the family is not vegan, I can cook non-vegan recipes but I cannot have a taste, ever. I am not a great chef, I am the type of person that follows routines when i work. I just eat the same things all the time because that is what i enjoy eating. I am willing to learn to cook more food if needed but i wanted to be honest with you.

I am now interested in learning French as i believe it would be great for my travelling and my personal development. I can understand French well but i speak not so well so i would love to practice with you if it is possible.

By the time we meet, I will already have my Spanish ID and passport ready so you can consider me a Spanish citizen already. I want to move to a French-speaking country so I can be fluent in French and also face new challenges. If it is not a problem for the host family, I would like to work out of the home while being an au pair so once the au pair experience ends, I can still live in the country and understand it better. If I am able to work in and out of the home, I can see myself staying for a longer period of time as your au pair (I could even be a live-out au pair in the end, which would be better for all of us).

I am currently studying to be able to teach Spanish to foreign students, especially children, so if you are interested in Spanish as a language for your children to learn, let me know. I speak Spanish like a native as I was raised, studied, worked and lived in Madrid for 17 years.
More ⇩

Experience

I have 5 months experience as an au pair of kids from 2-6 years. I also was an English teacher in two Spanish public schools for a year. My students were 3-10 years old and, as teachers, we were preparing them for the Cambridge exams. It was an amazing experience, and i learned a lot about children and patience.

I can provide references.

I would like to become an au pair to improve my experience with children to be able to teach better and push myself by facing a new challenge (which is living with new people of a different culture) and making the best of it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  Basketball, football, any sport is fine

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems Skin condition, psoriasis, not contagious and barely visible.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.