Member ID 2539619

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Mathilde

City/State Mulhouse/ Grand Est

Country France

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (B2), French (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Mathilde?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello, my name is Mathilde, I am 16 years old and 2 brothers, a sister of 14, 10 and 9 years old. My 14 year old brother has a disability, autism.
I would like to be an au pair in order to discover other countries, regions, cities but also to be able to save some money for my studies because I have very specific objectives (dog customs). It's also to be able to make myself useful because apart from a few outings during my holidays I don't have much to do, either for myself or for anyone else, so this would allow me to help a family here. Going to England or Germany will allow me to work in both languages because I am preparing a Franco-German baccalaureate and would like to have more advanced English.
I think I can be an au pair thanks to my first family experience (we are 4 children and I usually look after my brothers and sisters as well as my cousins) then my experience as a babysitter around my neighborhood. I have a good contact with children, I like to play with them, take them for walks, in parks etc.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I am used to looking after children as well as animals, I have been babysitting for my neighbors and family for 4 years now. I have looked after children from 2 to 12 years old (not including my immediate family) at all times, I often take care of two young children aged 6 and 10 at night, from 7 p.m. to noon the next day, just as I I kept it all day. I have never been an au pair this would be my first time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Primary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 16 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
German: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  Oui beaucoup, de la natation, de la course à pied, du tennis, de l'escalade, du cyclisme

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, France & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am voluntary, patient, calm and energetic at the same time, I laugh when the situation allows it but when it is necessary to be serious I am too. I take my work to heart, I love animals and photography. I do a lot of sports, including tennis, running, cycling and swimming. When I return home I will go back to high school and pass my baccalaureate with my goal in mind. If necessary, you can contact me to come back the following summer or during school holidays.