Member ID 1566225

Tutor for English

Nationality Indian | More ⇩

Full name SUMITA

City/State Murcia/ Murcia

Country Spain

Start Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), Hindi (Native), English (Native)

Last action 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

I'm Sumita and I'm an Indian. I live in Murcia, Murcia, Spain. I came to your beautiful country last year as an English Language assistant to teach in colegios and institutos of Murcia, Spain. My schools love me and want that I renovate my contract with them and hence I will be teaching again from Oct 2020.

I'm a native English speaker. Back in India, because it was a British colony before it got its independence, schools and colleges in big cities teach English even before they teach any other regional language. India is a bilingual country. We speak Hindi and English in most states. The beautiful country of India is a land of many diverse cultures, dances, music, costumes, traditions, customs, rituals, colors, festivals, religions, food, and languages. I've grown up around people, friends, relatives, and family members of different faiths and communities. I myself grew up in two different cultures and faiths. I believe such experiences make you more open-minded and tolerant of other cultures and nations. Which is also one of the main reasons, I'm very open to learning about new cultures, new places, and travel. Food? Don't even get me started on it! I'm a foodie and love trying food from different countries and places. I'm a great cook. I love to cook and feed people with love.

I also speak Hindi fluently. Other Indian languages I can understand and speak a little are Punjabi and Tamil. I'm also learning Spanish at the moment.

I love the company of young minds, the energy of laughter, of learning, of curiosity, positivity, innovation, creation, ideas, and receptivity. Nevertheless, I feel that anyone who is open to learning and is curious is always growing.

I have about 3 months between July and September where I could travel on budget and see Spain. Now, because the situation is difficult, I can't return to my country. I would love to take this opportunity to travel and see the places around Spain; assuming they start in-country travel soon.

I can offer my very high energy, my guidance, my motivation, apart from my superb English language skills. I'm a great cook so teaching an Indian dish or two won't hurt me at all. I also a trainer and motivator so when you're feeling down and low, I can pep you up and motivate you. I'm a traveler at heart, tell you some of my travel stories. Last year, I summited the Everest Base Camp in Nepal and tell you what does it feel like to not shower for 18 continuous days :) I can also share with you my intriguing travel tales to other countries. I love doing the arts and Do-It-Yourself (DIY) crafts. I love reviving old, broken things and make them look prettier. So summer is an excellent time to learn something new and indulge. Don't you think so?

I've been a volunteer teacher back in India. I've taught underprivileged and poor kids in the towns, villages, and cities of India. I love English. For me it is more than a language, it is the way people communicate with others and express themselves.

Whether we meet or not in person, thank you for taking the time to read through my profile. I wish you the very best.

Kind regards,

Sumita
More ⇩

Experience

I've been surrounded by kids from a very young age. I practically raised my kid brother when I was just 8 years old. I have either taught kids or been with them. Like I said, I love being in the company of kids. Young, impressionable minds soak information like anything; at the same time, it is a huge responsibility as you're making a person, creating a personality.

During the summer months, while I'm in your beautiful country, I have time to learn something new, to travel and see new things and live new experiences.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of Tamil (A1), Punjabi (A2)

Sports  Mountaineering, Hiking

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nope.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.