Member ID 3167073

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name María

City/State Murcia/ Murcia

Country Spain

Start Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 minutes ago

Would you like to contact María?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello!

My name is Maria and I am excited to introduce myself as a potential au pair for your family. I am 20 years old and originally from Murcia, a charming city in the south of Spain. Growing up in a large, loving home has cultivated core values in me that I deeply treasure.

I really enjoy the company of children and I love participating in fun and educational activities with them. From leisurely strolls to immersing ourselves in fascinating stories, I am always committed to creating memorable experiences. I am an avid reader and enjoy immersing myself in books of different genres, which allows me to foster creativity and a love of reading among the little ones. Additionally, I love watching movies, especially those that inspire and entertain.

In my free time, I like to explore new places and enjoy long walks outdoors, where I can admire the beauty of nature and disconnect from the daily hustle and bustle. I am also a very active person and I like to keep moving, whether it is running, playing sports or participating in outdoor activities.

I would like to add that I have a driver's license, which gives me the flexibility to assist with family trips if required. I also want to highlight my love for animals; I will be happy to take care of any pet that is part of your family.

I am currently studying at the University of Murcia, where I am expanding my knowledge and horizons. I speak Spanish as my native language and have an advanced level of English. My experience as a private tutor for children has taught me the importance of making genuine connections and providing attentive care.

I am excited for the opportunity to immerse myself in a new culture and become part of your home as an au pair. Thank you for considering me for this very special role!

A hug,
María
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
Work Experience:

Volunteer in Extracurricular Program

I collaborated as a volunteer in an extracurricular program for children, where I participated in the organization of events and activities in a reading club and a children's theater group. I provided support in the development of specific skills and encouraged learning through playful and creative activities.
Home Child Caregiver

I provided personalized care and attention to children in their own home, helping them with homework, preparing healthy meals, and organizing recreational activities tailored to their individual interests and needs. My focus was on creating an environment of trust and caring, ensuring the well-being and happiness of the children in my care.
Private Lessons Teacher

I taught private classes to children, providing academic support and reinforcement in various subjects. I adapted my teaching approach according to the needs and learning pace of each student, helping them achieve their educational goals and boost their self-confidence.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  correr, nada,gimnasio, baile

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Portugal & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jul 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.