Member ID 1489048

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Mutterstadt/ Rheinland-Pfalz

Country Germany

Start Oct 2020 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 19 Apr 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear futur Hostfamiliy,

Thank you for reading my letter, i am looking forward to getting to know you very soon.
My name is Laura and I am 27 years old. I come from Germany. I live in a little village called Mutterstadt, close to Mannheim. I live with my boyfriend together in a Appartment. My boyfriend supports me very much for the au pair year. My Mom, Dad and my Brother live 15 minutes away from me. My Sister lives in the city called Speyer. My mom is a Speech therapist and my dad is a wine maker. My parents, my siblings and I have a very good relationship and we often meet to chat or to do something together. For the Au Pair year I have their full support and they are happy for me that I fulfill my big dream.
I have been an au pair in the USA for one year and it has been a wonderful year. I met my second family and made many new friends. I also gained many new impressions and got to know new experiences and a new culture. In the USA I was taking care of 3 Children. Jack was the little one, he was 6 weeks old, Rachel was 2 ½ Years old and Gracie was 4 Years old.
Before I was in the USA I finished School 2011 with the middle school. When I finished the school, I made a volunteered social year in a kindergarten for 1 1/2 years.
After my Au Pair year I started my training as a educator and finished it in summer 2018. I am very happy with my Job I love it to work with children.
In my free time I go babysitting by different families.
One of my Babysitter familiy are the Fichtners. I know her longer than 4 years. The Twins were almost 2 years old when I met them. Since then I've been there to look for the children. We've also made trips together to an indoor playground or to the Zoo. The children are very dear to my heart because we have known each other for a long time. Hanna, the oldest daughter at the age of 8, comes often to me with her fears and problems.
My other babysitter family the Varga family is a good friend and neighbor. She's got 2 sweet Girls and we see us very often and we are going together in the forest or in the Zoo.
All my babysitter families have incredibly great, loving and warm-hearted children.
Now I'm going to tell you something about myself.
I am a lovely, honest and reliable person. I love it to meet my friends for a coffee and a talk, for shopping or for traveling. I also like doing things with my family. I hope that I can become a part of the family and that we can experience a lot together.
To my hobbies. I like swimming, hiking, meeting friends, reading books, baking and many other things.
If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me.
I'm looking forward to meet you.
Best regards from Germany,
Laura
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.