Member ID 1921961

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Sophie

City/State München/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 25 days ago

Would you like to contact Sophie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

with this letter I would like to give you a first impression of me and my life.
My name is Sophie and I live in a huge town in Germany, called Munich. Maybe you know it from our Football Club FC Bayern Munich. My town is located in the south of Germany. I live together with my parents and my two siblings. We live together in a huge apartment in the north of Munich.

I’d first like to tell you something about my family. My Mum is from Germany, she was born here and grew up in Germany, she moved to Munich when she was 17 from a small town called „Plauen“ in the north east of Germany. My dad was born and grew up in Nigeria, to be exactly Benin City in Nigeria. He came to Germany when he was 26. My parents meet at the famous Theresienwiese in Munich. My parents both work. My dad is an entrepreneur, he does a lot of things. He owns a taxi company, has a travel agency in Nigeria and is active in real estate. My mom is an accountant. My little sister, who isn’t that little anymore, just finished her A-Levels and will start her architecture studies this year in October. My small brother will visit the 6th grade from September on, he grew up so fast, he’s already 11yrs old.

In July 2021 I finished school with my A-levels.

I got my driver’s license in December 2019 and I drive every day. I have experience with cars with gear shift as well as automatics. I also have experience in driving a car with kids, no matter how loud they scream, sing or cry - I will stay focused on my driving.

In the following I will give you a little insight into my daily routine: In the morning I leave the house with my mom and drive her to work so that I can have the car for the rest of the day. After that I drive my brother and myself to school. After school I drive back home and cook lunch, if it is my turn - we have a household plan. After eating lunch with my siblings we mostly relax for an hour before we do our homework and study. Then at 5pm I have my dancing class. Most of the time my dancing lass goes till 7pm. But before I can go to my class, I pick up my mom from work and bring her back home. After that I either eat outside with my friends or go home to dinner, where most of the time my mom or dad already made lunch. On days where I go to babysitting, my day looks exactly the same except for dancing I go to the Families House.

I would describe myself as reliable, open-minded, polite, helpful, ambitious, creative and patient. Besides I am always punctual, I am good in making plans, and in always having a plan B, and I am very organized.

In my free time I like to spend time with my friends who are also supporting me, have a good talk, cook together, go shopping or different social events. To be honest, I am very into sports I love doing fitness, I am really interested in football and just love being active. Another interest of mine is singing, even though I am not a good singer.

Now I would like to tell you something about my childcare experience. I grew up in a settlement were many children lived so I was always in contact with children. The first experience in the field of childcare I gained at the age of 12 years. I looked after for a 2-years old boy named Alexander who lived next door to me but then moved to London.

Besides that I have my little brother who is 9yrs younger than me and is treated as if he was my child haha so whenever he is there I have to look after him and take care of him.
I also looked after two twins for about 1 year before corona got really bad. We did a lot of things together like picking them up from school and bringing them to practice, playing games, going to the playground, painting with chalks on the street or reading out books. Furthermore, I helped putting them doing their homework and prepared dinner for them.

My first childcare experience I made was at a practical training in a kindergarten in 2018. I worked there together with two kindergarten teachers in a group of around 20 children from ages 3 to 6. We played a lot, inside as well as outside, we ate breakfast together and I helped them to dress when we were going outside for example. Unfortunately, the kindergarten is not allowed to give away any pictures of the children to outsiders so you cannot see them on the photos.

Additionally, through this practical training I got into contact with a local youth club where I was then employed as dancing teacher for girls. I show them some moves to music and how to combine the moves with the music. I really enjoyed that job.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon and I hope we will spent a great time with each other!

Best wishes,
Sophie (Soph)
More ⇩

Experience

Finally, let me answer the essential question: Why do I want to become an Au pair? The simplest answer is: I love children. I love to see them smiling, their shining eyes, their happiness when they learn something new and their imagination. I like to see them growing up and spending time with them. Besides I would like to get to know the France way of life and different cultures. I want to spent Time with you, learn about you, your children, your traditional habits. It would be great to become more independent and self-confident during this year abroad and I hope to increase my experience in childcare for my dream of becoming a manager. Because if you can mange children, you’re able to manage anything!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

References

Driving License
Medical Certificates
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Yes, I am a Dancer & teach Dancing to kids

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.