Member ID 2443990

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Lucy

City/State München/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), French (B1), German (Native), English (Native)

Last action 20 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact Lucy?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
My name is Lucy, I'm 18 years old and I live in Munich, Germany. Last spring (2022) I graduated from high school and since then I have traveled a lot in Europe and worked in between. Now I'm looking for a way to be an au pair for 2-3 months and at the same time attend a language course to improve my language skills.
I love discovering new cultures and languages ​​are my forte. My interests and passions are travelling, reading, music (and also crocheting).
I'm a very open and positive person. I enjoy being with people and I always enjoy hanging out with my friends. In winter I like to go skiing and enjoy the snow, but I also like to drink a lot of tea when I'm cozy in my room. Right now I'm very thankful for all the great trips I've had and the experiences I've had over the summer.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I grew up in a big family. I also have experience as a babysitter, for example taking care of my little cousins ​​and the children of our neighbors. I also have experience around the house and I enjoy cooking!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Tanzen, Skifahren, Fahrradfahren

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries New Zealand

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love listening to music and am always looking for new artists*. I play the piano myself. I also read a lot of novels and also watch films and series, preferably light and funny series like Gilmore Girls and Friends. I am creative and loved the light museums I visited this summer. I like to ski, dance and crochet. I'm always happy when I do something with friends in the afternoon or evening. My family and I live in a terraced house in a nice part of Munich. My younger sister just turned 16 and we get along very well. I also have an older half brother who lives in England. I grew up bilingual because my mother is German and my father is English. I see my brother a few times a year and it's always so nice!