Member ID 2030192

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Janne Nika

City/State Münster/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 13 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact Janne Nika?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
my name is Janne and I’m 18 years old. I live with my parents and my older sister in Münster which is a city near Cologne in Germany. I’m a really open and communicative person and I’ve worked a lot with children in the past. I grew up in a really lovely neighbourhood with a lot of kids. When I got older I started babysitting my neighbours younger kids. I graduated in Summer 2021 from school where I did a vocational technical diploma with the subjects social and health care. For this I had to do an internship in a kindergarten for one year. Through that year I worked with kids at the age of 2-6. Because the internship was next to the lessons from school I learned a lot of theoretical but also practical things that were very helpful while working with children. That includes activities and games but also how to emphatize with the kids and how to interact with them. All in all it was really fun and I enjoyed that year very much. I’ve been in the UK before and I really love London and all the different areas and I would like to spend a few month there as au pair. For me family is very important I hope to find a family who involves me into family activities or dinner together like a family member.
More ⇩

Experience

A year abroad as an Au-pair would be the perfect way of combining working with children, living in a host family to get to know the culture and to learn more about the language and England. I’m open for helping in the household, spending time with the kids, bringing them and picking them up from school or friends and explore new things together. I’m really looking forward to meet a lovely family and your children and get to know you and maybe we’ll see each other soon in person. Since I’ve been little I have danced ballet and I love going to the theatre to see musicals or Balletts. I also like to just walk around to discover new places with friends or also go to bookstores or shopping on my own. Last year I’ve been in London for 6 weeks to go to a language school and it was such a good time. I’ve met many new people from different cultures and also made great friends. Some of them are still in London so im really looking forward to see them again. In my free time I like to visit other cities for example I really want to visit Brighton and im open for any trips. In the past I’ve baby sitted often in my neighbourhood and im still doing a dance group with some girls at the age of 4-6. There I do games, some ballets things or just dance to kids music with them. I’m not completely sure about what I want to do after the gap/ Au-pair-year but I know that I want to study something where I can learn and use different languages and visit other countries.
More ⇩

References

Experience Certificates
Academic Certificates

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Dance

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom, Ireland & Scotland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.