Member ID 1485169

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Milla

City/State Naantali/-

Country Finland

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Swedish (B1), English (C1), Finnish (Native)

Last action 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
I'm an 19-year-old Finnish girl looking for some new opportunities to see the world and gain experience. To briefly introduce myself; I'm the youngest of four children in my family. Pets are familiar to me, we have always had animals in our house. I speak Finnish as my native language and English pretty well too, although I've never before had to use it outside of Finland. I also now some Swedish.
I'm in the third and final grade of my studies in high school and I will be graduating in spring. After that I'm going to have a gap-year.
I don't have much experience of childcare and I have never been an AuPair before, but I like to think that you have to start somewhere, so, I’m full of positive attitude here!

I have completed two years of training of group leaders for confirmation camp (or as some Finns may know it: isoskoulutus) I’ve been in two summer confirmation camps that last for a week and in a couple shorter ones too. The youngsters there are between the ages 14 to 16 so not maybe the age group for an AuPair, but I’ve learned a lot from that training and those camps that have to do with leading and being in charge of many people and things at the same time.
I also have completed a six-hour training of children’s physical education instructor and I do have a certificate of that too.
More ⇩

Experience

Dear hopefully future host family: I’m really looking forward to coming to work as a part of your family abroad. I would like to get to know you well before jumping straight into a new adventure, even though I’m already so excited if I would get a chance to be an AuPair. As well as taking care of children I would love to improve my english skills by living in an english speaking host country. However other languages are not a problem at all as long as communication works well! I come from Finland where english is taught from a young age so I do have a good knowledge of it, but unfortunately I haven’t had to use it “in real life”. Travelling is new to me, but I hope that with the help of my family here at home and yours in the future host country we could make this journey easy for the both of us.

I personally would prefer a family with two children (or alternatively there could be more children but older), not because I can’t get along with more, but because I don’t have much experience with childcare so I think it would be best if I didn’t jump straight to the deep end, if you know what I’m trying to say. I Really love children and I’m the youngest of my siblings so I would love to take care of younger children as my younger siblings!

I have had and currently also have some young children in my life and we get along well, so at least to me that shows that I can work with children. I’m still realistic and of course I’m aware that AuPair -situation would be totally different compared to that but I’m eager to find out what that would be like! Now I feel like talking nonsense here, so If there’s something unclear or you want to know more than my profile tells just send a message!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Used to play floorball, nowadays just regular exercise.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems pollen allergy and because of that, I can't eat raw apples. Also, some tropical fruits.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.