Member ID 1711194

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name Judy

City/State Nairobi/

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Kenya

Start Mar 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile visited by 41 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

As someone who genuinely loves caring for kids, I had to take this opportunity to apply as an Au pair in response to the Au pair position you recently posted. After reading the description of your children, it seems that we are a perfect fit. I have over eight years of babysitting experience with kids of various ages.

My name is Judy Nyanduko. I am 25 years old. I was born and raised in the countryside of Western Kenya. I am the fifth born in a family of eight children; six girls and two boys. Growing up in this large family, I had the opportunity to take care of my two little siblings. After graduating high school, I went to live with a cousin around the same time she had a baby. I helped take care of the baby for two years after which, I joined university. After completing my Bachelors in Business Management degree in 2017, I went to live with my eldest sister. Living with my sister for the last five years, I have taken care of my niece and lastborn brother.

I graduated from Mount Kenya University two years ago and have fundamental skills in first aid having volunteered in Red Cross. I will strictly enforce the rules that you set for your children, but I am still kind, gentle, and do not raise my voice. I am a dedicated, organized and methodical individual. I have good interpersonal skills.
I incorporate crafts into daily activities and make sure the kids get plenty of outdoor play. I also have Math and reading workbooks that your children can use to support their basic skills and stay ahead in school. Granted the opportunity to stay with you, I’ll prepare light meals and snacks and perform basic housekeeping during naps and bedtime. I’ll also wake the kids up and prepare them for school.

Over the years, I have learned a lot in regards to caring for kids. Taking care of kids requires a lot of patience, attention to detail and energy, but I enjoy it wholeheartedly. I am certain that the experience I have gained over the years of babysitting and being a live in help in different households is probably what you are looking for in an Au pair.

I am happy to schedule a time to have a video call. Thank you for reviewing my application. I look forward to learning more about your little ones.
More ⇩

Experience

This being my first Au pair application, I haven’t had the opportunity to work as an Au pair before. I am, however, hopeful that this will be a positive experience for me and my host. So far, my experience as a babysitter and live in help has been both incredibly eye-opening and enjoyable, to say the least.

To say that I haven’t experienced a few challenges along the way wouldn’t be true. Despite the challenges, I have managed to pull through and most importantly picked new lessons along. I look forward to creating new experiences with my host’s family. I understand that challenges are inevitable in the growth process but the what’s important is how we’ll handle the challenges. I am anything but a coward when faced with challenges. That being said, I am confident that our experience will be a great one.

I am passionate about working with kids. Close to a decade now, I have either babysat, or worked as a live in help for multiple households. I love kids. They are pure. Uncorrupted by the world. I am not certain where I’ll be in the next couple of years but I am certain that I’ll be working with kids.

I love experiencing new things and constantly acquiring new knowledge. An opportunity to work as an Au pair abroad would be perfect to experience new cultures and learn new things that would have been otherwise impossible in my country. I am also confident that with the experience I have acquired over the years as a children caregiver would be of immeasurable help to my host family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Others
First Aid Certificate
Identity Proofs
Identity Proofs
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  netball, soccer, mountain climbing, cards, and some computer games

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No I do not.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.